We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveller rating
1,290
362
140
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
362
140
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location serenity pool cero bodega adult pool poolside restaurant duval street resort fee beautiful hotel front desk staff nice balcony within walking distance pool side rooms are large few blocks trip to key west per day old town
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Michael is THE BEST bartender in Key West - so very attentive and informative about the local scene. Live local muciscian added to the ambiance by the pool side for the evening festivities. Highly recommend the Market Hotel!!!i

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roving11040716578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roving11040716578,
The nicest reviews are often the most concise, and we sincerely appreciate you sharing such nice thoughts about your stay with fellow Trip Advisor readers! Our team is excited to read such compliments as “Highly recommend the Marker Hotel!!!", and "Michael is THE BEST bartender in Key West"! We truly hope that based on this super experience with us you will come to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is now our third trip to the marker waterfront in a year and a half. There is no better location, Staff or experience in
Key West,I could not even think about staying anywhere else…
Our bartender Michael Steven Owens is amazing… It’s not just about making a cocktail it’s about the guest experience he’s fun, interactive, and he makes you feel like you’re visiting him in his home!! We love having Tim sing on Wednesday’s 3-7.. wish it was more often
The rooms are beautiful and super clean… But it is all about the staff that makes us never want to stay anywhere else we have already booked another two trips in 2019 for April and May we can’t wait to see you all

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U3473FKvalerieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear U3473FKvalerieg,
With such an extraordinary review about so many of our signature features, what more can we say than a profound Thank You! Our Marker team is awed by your incredible compliments, and we are honored with your sentiment that "There is no better location, Staff or experience in Key West,I could not even think about staying anywhere else…"! All of us cannot wait to welcome you for your 4th visit to The Marker!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Key West on a day trip, and on advice of some friends I stopped at The Marker for lunch. I was very pleased, the atmosphere and location are wonderful! My lunch was delicious, the drinks were strong and tasty, and service was 5-star! Our server, Alex, was very helpful and attentive without being intrusive. I look forward to a longer stay next time, and many more wonderful meals.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gary V,
Our entire Marker team is exceedingly grateful for such extremely kind words such as "beautiful location" and "wonderful staff"! We truly hope that based on this super experience with us, you will seek out The Marker Resort in your future travels to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, just had lunch by pool, Alex was fantastic unbelievable service and food was surprisingly great. Modern and clean. Great location walking distance to an abundance of resteraunts, bars, shopping.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank abattag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear abattag5,
At The Marker we strive to give every guest an enjoyable experience, and knowing we succeeded on your visit really makes us smile. All of us appreciate your very kind words, and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Florida Keys are beautiful to start with, however our stay at the Marker was extremely therapeutic. Pool side service and attention to detail was brilliant from the whole team, Alex in particular helped with my fussy breakfast order a few days in, and was kind enough to do so with very little fuss and a smile. A big thankyou to the team, and to Alex.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah R,
Our team is exceedingly grateful for such extremely kind words about your recent stay such as "our stay at the Marker was extremely therapeutic". Knowing that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel fills us with great pride, and we sincerely appreciate your choosing us for your visit to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews