We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,067)
Filter reviews
2,067 results
Traveller rating
1,763
228
51
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,763
228
51
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free smoothies dove ice cream bars fresh muffins bi level full kitchen turn down service two bedroom suite washer and dryer happy hour duval street wine cooler pool area southernmost point half bath bottled water living area every evening
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,067 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

My family had high expectations for this hotel based on the pictures and reviews, but we were still blown away by every part of our stay! Every member of the staff was warm, welcoming, and incredibly helpful, and they were all just genuinely fun people who we enjoyed talking to (special shoutout to Jason). Every inch of it is beautiful, and every little touch adds up to a really luxurious experience.

The suite was amazing - spacious, spotless, and absolutely beautiful. The pull-out couch was the most comfortable I've ever slept on, and it had fantastic kitchen that was restocked daily with Dove ice cream bars, chocolates, and fresh muffins from a local bakery!

The location is also perfect, right at the end of Duval street, so all the best parts of the island are easily walkable.

And as luxurious as it was staying there, our suite was still less expensive than booking the two rooms we would have needed at a lower quality hotel in a much less convenient location.

I can't say enough good things about my stay at Santa Maria Suites. We had a fantastic stay there that set the tone for a fantastic trip!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gtfelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear gtfelder,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Met and exceeded expectations with great service. Location was excellent in being close to island attractions. Staff was very helpful in assisting the whole family in questions and services. Room was above what was expected.

Room Tip: Has a mini mart across the street for easy convenience.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maxbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear maxbritton,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Awesome review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We went with another couple for some R & R,,the suite was very well decorated, provided all kitchen utensils, nice split 2 bedroom plan, nice & quite and very centrally located. Also the mimosas, happy hour & free smoothies were awesome.. Thanks Jason !!!

Room Tip: Lower floor suites by the pool are the best..13 is awesome..
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Rafael A,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
Jason is just one of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Great rooms, pools and service. Housekeeping was exceptional. Matilda is the greatest on the island!!! This is a cozy spot just away from the craziness of Key West. Add this to the Coffee shop and Tipsy Rooster, you're in great hands.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rbentley797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear rbentley797,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
Matilda is just one of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We have stayed here a couple of times. The location is terrific right off Duvall St where all the action is. The facility is very state of the art and love their social hours 4:00 - 6:00 PM. Staff is courteous and very pleasant.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank karenbanfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMSKW, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear karenbanfi,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Awesome review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!
All the best,
Jim Heineman
VP Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews