We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

So wonderful! Beautiful, spacious and high end. We've got marble, granite, travertine surfaces. Our fridge is subzero and we could have a party in our suite, it's that spacious. Happy hour at the pool is just lovely. Now, with all of this, the best part is the staff, they are fantastic! Kind, helpful, knowledgeable ane they do their best to make us feel like we are special.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank readytogo3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,270 - 1,274 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great location, minutes away from Duval St. Room, which was more of an 'apartment' was very clean and comfortable. Truly had all the comforts of home, including full kitchen and washer/dryer with soap. The balcony was wonderful, overlooking the pool. Each bedroom also had a balcony as well. Service was outstanding and overall I would highly recommend this place for those looking for more than a hotel...this place felt more like a time share resort. Only thing you'll need to bring is a wine opener (or get a twist off!)

Room Tip: Second floor two bedroom suite was wonderful for 4 guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al_d555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Love the Santa Maria! Great location, block from the water. Right by Southernmost and the Waldorf Astoria property. Pool was really fun. Brett ( I think) the pool valet guy was fabulous, wanted to do everything for us. Great poolside happy hour, free sunscreen, lots of water, great service. Rooms had special treats like Dove ice cream bars in freezers, homemeade muffins, bottled water, etc. Downstairs rooms seem more spacious and may have the better floorplan. We were upstairs and had 2 smaller bedrooms (Queens?) and three balconies. Great spot for a hip hotel with friends or family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbernard1sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Santa Maria Suites the last week of February, and absolutely loved it. We stayed in suite 9 - a one-level, two-bedroom that opened right into the patio and the pool. We were originally supposed to be in a 2-bedroom bi-level, but were upgraded to this, and was glad after reading the reviews about the bi-level suites feeling too small. It was nicely decorated, very clean, and the extras were awesome - the ice cream, the smoothies, happy hour, etc. Not paying for parking was great - I've heard that so many Key West hotels charge up to $20 per day. Derek and "Ken til Ten" were great, and helpful (and we loved the lemonade that was always available in the office!) Wolfgang was always there to welcome us when we'd come stumbling back from Duval at night, and was so friendly! Plus, so many places close their pools at a certain time - at the Santa Maria they let you use the pool at any time as long as you are quiet and respectful of other guests, which was awesome. It was nice to be able to relax in the pool after long days of Key-West-Craziness! The location was nice. It was a quiet area, but in a very walkable location. If you dont like to walk, you could always take a cab, but its definitely possible to walk to Mallory Square. I would definitely recommend the Santa Maria Suites to anyone.

Room Tip: Suite 9 - opened up right to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misspeach84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We had booked this hotel because of the reviews. We were pleasantly surprised. I thought the suite was very accommodating. We were not there much except to sleep, but the living room is small so we could not all really hang out comfortably. Loved the balcony overlooking the pool. The pool was great and warm for the kids. Derek was great. We were a bit annoyed that our room was not very clean when we checked in. The manager fixed the problem, but it did inconvenience. The kids loved the smoothies and dove ice cream bars.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank GburgfoodieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
185 reviews
0.6 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,189 reviews
0.2 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.9 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites Hotel

Address: 1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#1 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: €350 - €858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Maria Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort
Santa Maria Suites Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing