We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intamacy, oh la la”
Review of Red Barn Theatre

Red Barn Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hosts live productions, including plays, cabaret and musicals.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Intamacy, oh la la”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Great little theatre, so small but fab show-,loved it !

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Narrabeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    44
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridge, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quaint little theatre”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This cute little theatre is a hidden gem on Duval. Very good actors. Lovely area out front with picnic tables to enjoy a pretheatre cocktail. Very, very resonble prices. Can't wait to go back !!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank keys4mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC-MO
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great ---really good actors”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Saw "God of Carnage" and it was very tragically funny. Very, very real
Would Definitely do the dinner package. I thought it might be a fair meal
But it was not only on the water but excellent choices and too much food.
Eat at 6 -615 and enjoy a great show

Helpful?
Thank Breathdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A really entertaining evening”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The theater is small, and we were in the front row! It was an inexpensive fun evening, and both my friend and I really enjoyed the play. We saw "God of Carnage." There were four actors, and each one did a great job. There was one really surprise moment, and those of us in the front row were in on the action.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyvet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place to see a nice play.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Good quality performances in an intimate setting. Even the last row is close to the stage. They have a bar and snacks onsite before the performance and during intermission.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gale5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Barn Theatre also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Red Barn Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing