We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best portobello sandwich of my life!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop

Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop
Ranked #163 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Corner of Eaton and White Streets. Plenty of Parking.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best portobello sandwich of my life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

You will probably want to split this tasty sandwich with a friend if you hope to have dinner later... And especially if you are tempted by one of their incredible cookies. We loved the mini-whole grain mango baguettes, and had to come back the next day for souvenirs. The date-pecan bread is also fabulous!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PeaSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    25
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Mango Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I brought a loaf home and am still enjoying it today!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lvtrvlchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best sticky buns in the USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This place has itall when you want a great sandwich and home made sweets.

Try the sticky bun for breakfast. Only open unti 2 pm but some of the sweets are available at the restaurant store next door.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bostonjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Our hotel had this wonderful mango crusty bread for breakfast and I had to find it. They brought me the label which took us to Cole'z Peace. When we went there for bread we found wonderful sandwiches...that day's special was a mushroom, basil and mozzarella hot sandwich...YUMM!! We went back the next day to get some loaves to carry home. I was also impressed that the owner remembered my name and my order when I walked in the next day! Don't miss the trail mix cookies.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches and Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

If you want a good sandwich or fresh baked bread. Don't miss stopping here. Ingredients are all top quality. They have a few tables and they do a lot of take out. It is not a fancy place but the sandwiches and bread are great. They have two tables inside and two tables outside. They close at 2:00 p.m. Easy parking.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank littleermal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing