We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place - Love it”
Review of Banana Cafe

Banana Cafe
Ranked #62 of 480 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Louisa Street
Transit: Bus stop half block away
Description: French café established in 1992, popular for breakfast, lunch and dinner, offers the best of France mixed with local seafood in a relaxed indoor and outdoor dining overlooking fantastic Duval Street. Open non-stop from 7:30 am till 10 pm.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Had a terrific visit, amazing food I enjoyed the French Onion Soup and the La Blu crepe as a main course, waiting staff are amazing, particularly George who was hard at work making the Key Lime Pie!!!!! Thanks guys, we will be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank carpetmanTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 3,418 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Food was fantastic and ambiance great as well. Variety of items on the menu to please everyone. Seated quickly and service was good. Restaurant very clean and maintained well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank liza12010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this gem due to the gluten free options. I had the seafood risotto and my wife had the organic chicken. Best meal we had in Key West. Loved it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JohnfmBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

BEC on Crossaint anything but standard. Place was very busy seated quickly at bar but food arrived quick and very tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dereko071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My daughter and I stopped here for breakfast one morning while we were wandering around. It's right on Duval and easy to find! GREAT food! Friendly atmosphere and efficient service. Will definitely make it a stop for when we visit again!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank omabear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Cafe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Banana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing