We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in the rough!”

Salute! On The Beach
Ranked #56 of 480 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come join us for Happy Hour from 4-6pm everyday!
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We visited Higgs Beach to walk in the sand - as Key West is not naturally surrounded by beaches. Our concierge recommended Saluté very highly so we went there expecting less than we experienced. We went late - after 1 PM to avoid any crowd. We were promptly seated - their waitstaff are all courteous and very cordial. Our waitress recited several specials in detail without skipping a beat! They have an expansive list of Carribean coctails, beer and sangria. Their gespacho was excellent, the fried oysters were served on oyster shells over a bowl lined with rock salt - a very artistic presentation! We had the shrimp & grouper cakes with a salad - all delicious. The view over the beach and water was very calming - a drummer playing his steel drum rhythms nearby. This is a culinary delight in a beach hut setting - only five stars do not do it justice. We love this place and recommend it highly!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We went here with a local friend and all three of us had excellent meals. Two of us had the grouper special with coconut curry and the other had spaghetti and meatballs. The meals were delicious and the scenery was wonderful.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Service was great. Food was medium,not bad just not crazy good. Plus, it was no fault of the restaurants, but there were loud drinking people and they had tons of loud children who were having melt downs.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

To die for! Best $30 I've ever spent! Super fresh and great combo on favors. Service great, atmosphere great. Hidden gem.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank swede52497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Wow. This place is always busy
The menu is well balanced. Every meal was very good and not overpriced
They have a Great wine list and the opus one is 75 dollars cheaper than latitudes ( restaurant on the marriot island in key west)
We were not rushed and the service was impeccAble
Thank you sarah!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank julievideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salute! On The Beach also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Salute! On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing