We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
Ranked #23 of 480 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$28
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was good and the atmosphere was really cool. I am allergic to Gluten and the server was very helpful and gave me many options. The key lime pie is not gluten free of course but everyone else tried it and loved it. The meringue was impressive!

We had to wait for a table about 30 minutes but it was totally worth the wait. Our server did a great job. The live band was awesome. The food was delicious. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Lakegirpaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 12,920 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So arrival here was easy to get to- open patio with covered areas and some not. Live music, great bar and friendly people.
Food selection was good for all of us, and I took a chance by ordering the fresh lobster special and was surprised. Kids had steak which I sampled and was done correctly- wife also had a special, she couldn’t believe how good this was.
Despite 45-1 hr wait, I came early and got two beers, they have electronic messaging for meal seating but will not seat u until all persons present so it had to be timed perfectly.
I would defiantly recommend for visitors- music was live and good!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Iwillnfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to dinner twice here during our week stay. Salads are good, filet is awesome, drinks are delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank margievet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and good atmosphere! Service excellent and quick. Probably the best place we ate at in Key West! Nothing negative to say. We had to wait some time for table on a Saturday but that’s to be expected.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank RuthiePmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visually the most fun spot on Key West and the food is delicious. We love the various eggs Benedict topped with shrimp or spinach. Mike high key lime pie is great too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank margareth433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing