We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
346
160
43
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
160
43
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour caroline st great location duval street the main house conch fritters few blocks queen room front porch historic hotel window unit cocktail hour first floor private porch each afternoon nice breakfast morning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Beautiful homey place with pool and patio in a great location. Centrally located. Nice hosts.
Relaxing and calm and historic.
To the people who complain it is not large and modern—why should it be? I love that it’s not.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank bambi4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Back from our 3rd year at Cypress House (same week, same room!) and once again we can't say enough good things about our stay. We love it. From Christian at the front desk to all of my early morning friends in the kitchen or who pop by and say hi when I'm sitting on the porch, it's just awesome. The room is all we need. It's big enough and has just enough storage space. I LOVE the shower. The room is always clean when we return from an afternoon of wandering around, the A/C keeps it nice and cool (and blocks out any road noises), and my porch chairs are as comfortable as always. We look forward to being back next year for year 4 (same room, duh!).

Room tip: I prefer a front facing first floor room with a porch. If you want more privacy go for a room on the inside.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The Good - The hotel is a quaint 1888 B&B. The rooms were clean and modern. The location was perfect just 2 blocks from Sloppy Joe. Craig was on duty in the morning and he was wonderfully attentive.
The OK - The pool is small but it's cozy an surrounded by lush vegetation. Good for adults lounging with a cool drink. The breakfast was a slight notch above the typical continental breakfast.
The needs improvement - the happy hour offering was disappointing. Just some humis and pita bread and some wine punch.
I would certainly stay there again

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jesuseblasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Manager at Cypress House Hotel : Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We arrived at Cypress House Sat. Sept. 8th and stayed through Thursday and had a great time. Our room was ready when we arrived early at 2 and we were taken right there. We had requested a ground floor room and room 22 was great, king bed, sitting area with little wet bar area so it was a large private room described as deluxe king on the website. Very quiet though the location is in old town and blocks from duval one way and the waterfront the other and a duval loop stop out front too. We really enjoyed the pool and light breakfast included and the paper available every day, each evening a rum punch or sangria with snack was at the pool too. Very Clean and reasonably priced, great location and the staff was amazing. Historic homes with modern rooms, we will be back

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gator58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Manager at Cypress House Hotel : Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you Gator58!! Hope to see you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed here one night. Room was clean and nice. Check in was quick and staff was great. The pool is not big but good enough to get in, cool down and relax.Because the complex is small, old, and not a large resort, i only gave 4 stars. Only complaint would be parking. But this is always a complaint in Key West, so just know there is no onsite parking. It is walking distance to Duval st, which is a good thing for the walk back, if you like to party. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LA_Deputy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Manager at Cypress House Hotel : Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

LA_Deputy, Thank you so much for staying with us and we cant wait to see you again some day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews