We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
459
97
28
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
97
28
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lightingfree bikesbloody marypetite roomboutique hotelcraft cocktailssuperior kinginfinity poolduval streetcool hotelthe general managerfull length mirrorhappy hourmarriott propertieseaton stpool area is smallperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We loved the hotel, infinity pool, use of bicycles and superb location. Wonderful bartender, Karl, was so professional yet friendly. He takes pride in his work and mixes a great drink. He also is well versed with wines and craft beers. The staff and hotel were awesome, we would definitely return. Key West is a great place to visit, especially while staying at a hotel like The Saint, the rooftop deck overlooking Duvall St was a gem.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee G, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Saint Hotel on your recent travels to Key West. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Without a doubt one of Marriott's best boutique hotels. Just a super hotel with tremendous character and Key West history. The location is excellent for us tourist too....just steps away from the famed Duval street and a handful of blocks from the marina.

The rooms each have their own special charm and are nicely appointed. Everything from the lobby to the bar/restaurant and pool area are unique and special.

I can't say enough about their staff. There just aren't enough superlatives to describe the phenomenal service. A special shout-out to Maria, Jamie, Dawn, Paul, Dea, Carl and Elvin. Heck everyone at the hotel, save one gal (Nora) who doesn't seem to like people (couldn't have been me..HA!) They made my stay spectacular. In fact, I extended my departure from the Island twice just to enjoy the hotel and surroundings.

If you're coming to Key West, do your best to book The Saint. It's small, 30 or so rooms, I think, but worth the effort to get in. I assure you, you won't be disappointed nor forget the wonderful experience.

My 2 cents.
Greg T.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee G, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Saint Hotel on your recent travels to Key West. We pride ourselves on our staff and invite you to become part of our island family. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back againa and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Do not stay at The Saint Hotel. The manager (Abraham Cox) put an unauthorized charge for $500 on my credit card. He said it was because I left a coffee stain on the bed sheet. He's a scam artist and will steal your credit card info and place unauthorized charges.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee G, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

This is not an appropriate review. There are photos of the sheets, towels, carpet, and mattress with "rubbed in" stains from what appears to be coffee. The room was unable to be occupied for 2 days for carpet shampooing and deep mattress cleaning. It was more than just a simple coffee spill. Please contact Marriott Customer Service to act as a mediator for this situation as you make these absurd accusations about our management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We loved everything about The Saint: location, the room, the bar, and the service. When we arrived, we were greeted by Maria who not only was warm and welcoming upon our arrival, but was exceptional during our stay. She took good care of us--for example, offering to have someone drive us to/from dinner at a restaurant for free since it was raining! She was always smiling, quick to recognize us, and gave us great restaurant recommendations. Thank you Maria, and thank you Gustavo!

The hotel's location is excellent. It's right off Duval, and it's easy to walk from there to most of the other popular spots of Key West, or you can use one of their free bikes. Our room had a large shower, plenty of space with cabinets in the bathroom, a dresser, and closet. The rooms and restaurant surround the beautiful pool, which is in a tropical backyard setting and nicely appointed with cabanas and chairs. Housekeeping and turn-down service was excellent.

The Saint has a sexy bar--dark with red lighting. And its two main bartenders, Paul and Elvin, are outstanding. Paul is friendly and seems to be well-known in the community, and Elvin is a talented mixologist, and remembers your drinks and your tastes. The food at the bar/restaurant is very good, and it has a cool feature--the menu is on two lit panels. Imagine a large iPad that opens like a book. The result--it was very easy to read what was on the menu (no need for reading glasses!). Why don't other restaurants have that??

When we go back to KW, there's no question which hotel we will stay at!!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which I think may be quieter than many 1st floor rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank qrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee G, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We welcome our guests with open arms so that you too can "live" in paradise while you're here; like being part of our family. We look forward to the opporutunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Saint Hotel back in April of this year for our wedding. Talk about excellent, personalized service! From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were taken care of by every member of the staff. Everyone there new our names AND our families names, they let us set up a meet and greet in the hotel lobby and bar, and they set up a special breakfast for us on our last morning there. Our first day, the manager made it a point to come see us and let us know we were welcome and to offer any help we needed over the course of the weekend. On top of that, planning the events with Paul made our wedding stay above and beyond what we would have ever expected. Thank you!

Besides the service, the hotel is very nice, the rooms are a cool-modern design/feel, and the pool is still a quiet get-away even in the middle of the busy streets just outside. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Key West for it's comfort, staff, location, bar, and pool. Thank you all again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee G, Guest Relations Manager at The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Saint Hotel and sharing your special day with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback by exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.We hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Key West. Once again, Congratulations!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews