We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Key West!”
Review of Equator Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Equator Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My partner and I had such a nice stay the month prior we revisited the Equator again in Oct. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Once again our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing at this nice resort. We got a chance to stay in a different room this time. Although the room was not as nice asour first visit, it was still a large, clean room. The various rooms we saw were all nice and people with different tastes will like each room for their own reasons. Bottom line is that its a great place to stay, nice location and one of our favorite guest houses in Key West.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Equator Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

My partner and I had not been back to Key West for several years and many of the guest houses we used to stay out are now gone. We decided to try out the Equator. The location was very good. Not too far from Duval, close to snorkel trips, very nice resteraunts right around the block. The place was nicely kept inside and out. You can see they have spent some time and money keeping everything clean and maintained. Our room 21 overlooked the street but was very quiet. The room was large and cheerfully decorated in light blue and white. The bathroom was very clean, tiles were not moldy as you find in some hotels. The pool area was very nice. A smaller size pool however this allowed guests to meet easier. The staff was very polite and friendly. I honestly could not find anything wrong with the place and I am very picky when it comes to my hotel rooms. We will definately stay at this hotel again next time we are in Key West!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelGuyFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times before. The breakfast is now continental with limited options, if you arrive later, there is literally nothing to eat. The rooms are on the dirty side. The comforter hasn't been washed in ages. The bathroom has mold in the shower and sink. The pool filter was broken and the poll dirty, the problem was not resolved.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

In a time when a lot of the guesthouses have gone condo or become straight , the Equator is a great place to unwind and enjoy the best of the island. Maybe we were just lucky, but the people staying that weekend were interesting and fun. We liked the room and the set up and we will definitely stay there again....SOON!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lidobeachrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

New roof deck has been added . Same great staff and crew. Great all around!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,762 reviews
2.6 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,163 reviews
4.0 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.5 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equator Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equator Resort

Address: 822 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Price Range: €125 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all male - clothing optional Equator Resort in Key West meets all your needs and expectations to experience a relaxed and private escape. Beautifully designed and landscaped this high end post modern Caribbean resort invites our guest to enjoy a secure and exclusive all male experience. Offering numerous accommodations options ranging from island views, pool views with private balconies or our private owners suite all our rooms provide private baths. Included in each night stay are: Complimentary Continental Breakfast daily with fresh locally baked savory pastries, Complimentary Happy Hour daily with selections of frozen drinks, beer, wine and liquor options, Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property and 9 complimentary adult male channels in each room. Only 3 blocks from Duval St and nestled in the heart of Historic Old Town Equator is the only choice for location, comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Equator Hotel Key West
Equator Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing