We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Hyatt -- but lots of airport noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another great Hyatt -- but lots of airport noise!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is another beautiful Hyatt property, with gracious staff, nice landscaping, etc.

One downside is that it's very close to the airport. If you're sitting at the pool in the daytime, it sounds like you're on the tarmac of the airport with planes taxi-ing about 100ft away.

One upside is that it's very easy to step out onto A1-A for a walk along the water, and out to a public beach about 1/4 mile down the road.

Not a lot to do there, but if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay that's away from the craziness of downtown Key West, I recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChagrinFallsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    184
    62
    23
    9
See reviews for
271
197
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The rooms are spectacular! Beautifully decorated, large balcony with telescopes. Great furniture with rocking chairs. Well appointed kitchen. Staff sets up barbecue grills with charcoal tells you which one is yours. Daily garbage pick up and towel exchange. Also low pressure to take take a timeshare presentation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Patloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We flew down on my friends private plane which was a new experience for my wife and I. We flew into Key West airport which was 1/8 of a mile from the Hyatt. It was a beautiful flight and a wonderful time in Key West. the hotel was so clean and everyone at the front desk was very helpful. They helped us rent bikes for the entire week we were there,in fact the bikes were delivered to the hotel and picked up at the hotel when we left. Quite reasonable also.We did not rent a car but rode everywhere we wanted to on bikes ,it is flat and bike friendly area.
Many fine restaurants,like The La tratoria,close to this hyatt,the restaurant in the Hyatt by the area everyone goes to watch the sun go down,an interesting experience at Blue Heaven or was it Blue Moon. We also went to a small island for lunch and beach one day .It was across the bay(?) from the Hyatt and Mariott again where folks go by the hundreds to watch the sun go down.The Hotel has a small kitchen so we bought food and prepared breakfasts and some lunches,snacks etc in it . We also grilled out one night ,the hotels grills were reserved by us a day in advance and lit by the Hyatt staff at the designated time. Checking in and out was easy. The room cleaners were polite and accommodating to our daily schedule. The washer and dryer. were a bonus

Room Tip: Our room over looked the pool,rec area, and looked toward the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haryoungsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My husband, two sons and I recently stayed at this property. We usually prefer the condo/timeshare properties because of the space. This property is definitely a plus in that respect. The kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms are all spacious. The added laundry and huge balcony is definitely a plus when travelling with kids. The property being situated next to the airport should not be taken lightly. We knew about the aiport before we arrived. A little noise doesn't typically bother us and the kids like seeing planes take off. BUT, the noise is really loud. Not little propeller planes but fairly large jets taking off over your room starting at 6:00 A.M. You get used to it after a while but smell of jet fuel is just awful. We couldn't sit on the balcony or by the pool on several days because the wind was blowing the jet fuel smell over us constantly.

The rooms are also starting to show some wear and housekeeping could definitely be better. Thick dust on the toliet paper holders, chunks of tile missing, dishwasher with missing parts, dirty couch, fridge that was covered in sticky stuff, a microwave that needed to be wiped down, a shower with the slowest drain ever. Plus, the most unfriendly front desk staff. We checked in the evening and the person at the front desk was very rude. Sighed and was clearly put out when I said we were checking in. I'm not sure what the problem was but I felt like I was being rude for checking in.

The location was a plus. It is definitely out of old town which we prefered with the kids. We loved visiting old town but liked that we could escape in the evenings. It is obviously easier to park and get around in new town. There are also several grocery stores down the street which made getting food easier. There is also a great pizza place close by (Mr. Z's) which delivers pizza to the property. Benihanna's is also next door.

Overall, I just didn't think the amount added up to quality. I would probably try another place next time I stayed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the airport side as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Let me start by saying this is a time share property and that I normally prefer Hotel/Resorts. These 2 bedroom condos all have large balconies and ocean views. The balconics have wonderful tables to have breakfast or lunch at while enjoying the ocean view. They also have 2 rocking chairs which I sat in for hours while I smoked a cigar and watched the boats go by.
The rooms are very spacious. The master bedroom has a gorgous private bathroom with dual sinks, a shower and seprate jacuzzi tub. The guest bedroom was decent size and had a guest bathroom with a tub/shower across the hall. The kitchen area was beautiful with granite countertops and you could also see the ocean from the kitchen area which was nice. They have a washer and dryer in your condo but i found it to be very noisy so I would not use it at night. The furniture was comfortable and stylish. The grounds were beautifully kept and we loved the infinity pool. There was also a outdoor hot tub but unfortunately they were repairing that during our stay. They have a food shack which makes cocktails and serves grilled food. The food and drinks were good and reasonably priced. You could bring your own drinks and food if you like to the pool but no glass bottles were allowed. The staff was friendly and helpful which is what you expect from a Hyatt property. The concierge arranged for any reservations we needed. Plus by staying here you had full access to the Hyatt Hotel located just off Duval street. Meals, drinks etc could all be charged back to your room at Hyatt Windward Pointe. The only negative my wife found was that it was not on the beach. Smathers beach is the largest beach in Key West and its about a mile walk down the Blvd. We usually drove down since there was never problem finding parking but the walk was nice to do during the sunset hours. Hope you enjoy your trip to the Keys whereever you stay.

Room Tip: The resort is only 3 stories high. I think the higher the room the better the view. We were on the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGF357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
2.0 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
4.6 km away
The Southernmost House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
5.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Windward Pointe Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing