We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best corn”
Review of Bien

Bien
Ranked #2 of 36 Quick Bites in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great laidback spot outside the biggest hassle and noices. We had the fresh corn cob, shrimps and pork. Everything was great, shrimps were nice and spicy. The corn was the best we have ever had. Dinner for two was about 50$
Not a fancy place but that is one of the best things here.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Maxineelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tucked away in a mostly residential area, Bien is a wonderful surprise for a nice Cuban / Caribbean meal. You order from a counter inside then seat yourself at one of the tables in an outdoor space shaded by huge old trees. There were huge outdoor fans and a misty spray to make the space comfortable even in the midday heat. The service is pleasant but minimal and a bit slow. The best part is the delicious fare they offer. I had "The Press" filled with marinated pork mixed with all kinds of other flavors -- slices of ham and mozzarella cheese, caramelized onions and banana and jalapeno peppers that made it spicy -- all creating one big blast. I also got the "fire roasted corn" -- roasted on an open fire then coated with aioli, parmesan cheese and lime juice. I have never had such an exciting corn on the cob. Bien is a wonderful little gem.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Lourdes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Ate there twice on our first full day in KW (so glad they're open on Sundays now!) Relaxed and casual. Delicious sandwiches and bowls. Reasonable prices. It's around the corner from where we're staying, so we'll be back there again.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Rancheros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We added this place to our trip after seeing all the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We all are so glad we did. Absolutely one of the best sandwiches I have ever had in my life. The staff is super friendly and did I mention how great the sandwiches are? They also cold beer and soft drinks. There is no inside seating but they do have tables outside. A true gem in Key West.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 63harryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Really enjoyed their thighs and black beans. Sandwich had great flavor but the bun was hard and heavy. Tough to bite through and not even toasted. I had to eat it open face and toss the top. If they had a lighter bun I would have given 5 stars.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OnAir58412814549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bien also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing