We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden House is awesome”
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden House
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eden House is awesome”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights at Eden House for our two year anniversary. This was our favorite place we have ever stayed. The hotel has a wonderul world class, pool, hot tub and sun deck. More importantly it has wonderful people and a great location. The eden house relishes the laidback party atmosphere that Key West is known for. The complimentary happy hour is a relaxing treat, and the staff will go out of its way to please you. The accomodations are basic, no tv, no alarm clock, but this just adds to the laidback fun atmosphere of the hotel and the city. Lastly the location is great. Eden house has it's own parking lot and it's a beautiful 15 minute walk to duvall street. All the best we will be back soon. Nate you were the best.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,288
    327
    85
    38
    18
See reviews for
176
964
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I planned on staying here one night, and after four, I wanted to stay longer. The location is a pleasant 5or 6 block walk from the heart of town, in a quiet neighborhood. Close enough to the action but not right on top of it. The staff is sincerely friendly, helpful, and down to earth. It seems to attract wonderful people, many of them regulars. Pool and hot tub are available all day and night, there's a terridfic bakery a block away, and these guys simply know how to add the small touches that made my stay memorable. The only way I could leave was by booking my next visit before I walked out the door.

Considering that Key West is not a place to stay on the cheap, this a a very good value in comparison to comparable locations

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank art0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for 3 FANTASTIC nights. It was our first time in Key West and definitely won't be our last and we won't stay anywhere else but here. All the pictures represent this place exactly as shown. From the time you check in until the time you leave you feels as though you're part of a family not a hotel guest. I can't say enough about the accommodations, the staff, the management, and even the other guests. In one word "PERFECT"!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Overall amazing place stay...we arrived towards the end of happy hour, but staff member took the time to show us around the beautiful property. Very relaxed atmosphere-pool, hammocks, a library, etc. Had a semi private room with a comfortable bed and had no problems with sharing a bathroom. Location is on a beautiful street and enjoyed walking around the area. Wish we could have stayed longer... Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funinthesungurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were only here one night, but would have loved to stay longer. Very friendly, mellow place with a vibe that seemed like what people are looking for in Key West. They even have a collection of board games, lovely front porch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.3 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,156 reviews
1.0 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,686 reviews
1.2 km away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing