We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden House
Nearby Hotels
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$280
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$369
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$403
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$409
US$370
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$897
US$841
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
1,436
339
94
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,436
339
94
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourporch swingazur restaurantsmall deluxehammock areadeluxe roomduval streetlaid backhot tubiced teaother guestsold townfront porchrented bikesold key westgrounds are beautifultropical paradise
Filter
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Its always difficult choosing through the internet and reading the reviews makes it sometimes more difficult.
I do feel that we hit the "jackpot" on choosing The Eden House a small and cosy hotel.
The rooms where clean and well kept. Very relaxing area by the pool. And all the hammocks and seating areas it would be difficult not to find some peace on reading you holiday favorite book.
The hotels offer free happy hour between 16-17 every day and coffee and tea is there for you 24/7. And I must say the coffee was super. Your can hire bikes or even sometimes when you stay a for more than 3 nights I think the bikes are free or you can rent them at a low cost and Key West is best to see on wheels. Make sure you have front and rear lights on the bike.
Many nice restaurants in walking/biking. One especially an "Italien" just around the corner can not remember the name - but super and very busy which says it all.
Also just up the street a wonderful organic café, Keys best bakery also just around the corner. What more could you ask for?
Authentic or be true in what you do - would be the only down side. The staff sometimes show that its not the most fun in the world to meet and welcome guests. And thats when changes are needed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liv111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I found some of the more "average" reviews on here to be true to my experience. Overall, the management did nothing to offend me; nor did I feel an overwhelming sense of value or comfort.

We went at one of the priciest and busiest times of the year, but I think $300+ a night for our room was still steep. I would advise new couples or those squeamish about privacy to stay away from the "Small Deluxe" since you will get the barest hint of bathroom privacy--a shutter-style door and a toilet 4 feet from the bed. No dresser or closet in these rooms--you have to live out of a suitcase the entire time. And while their materials clearly say, "this isn't a bed and breakfast," I don't think a quick run by one of the many staff to pick up some bananas and bagels would kill them. The pool area, lobby, parking, and common areas are way too small to accomodate the number of guests.

On another note, Eden House seems to shy away from marketing itself to gays and lesbians. No Pride flag here. Their extensive lobby brochures collection contains no literature about the gay-themed or gay friendly options in town--an omission that was mirrored in the makeup of the guests, which seemed more Carnival cruise than adult vacation destination. I found it odd to be in a town teeming with LGBT visitors and residents yet seemingly the only ones staying in our guest house.

Pros: good location; good restaurant, Azur, next door; mostly friendly staff (if you don't mind the occasional grump working the night shift or people who don't look you in the eye). The $1 beer/soda at the front desk is a handy touch. And the cleaning staff did a nice job.

Room Tip: Book early and avoid the small deluxe, which is only half of what it promises.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SFK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Pasa mos el dia 24 de diciembre en Eden House y fue muy buena experiencia. Las habitaciones no son un lujo, pero vale la pena todo lo demás. Los empleados son muy amables y siempre tienen cosas para ofrecer (barra libre, comida, ...). Nos sentimos muy agusto allí!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

A unique hotel experience that delivered much more than expected. The perfect place to stay if you want to submerge yourself in the Key West lifestyle or just enjoy a relaxing escape from the standard box hotels. After 45 years of road travel, Eden House has become the gem of the bunch.

Not a polished 5 star place but exceptionally charming. Chicken sounds in the morning, open bar at night, great staff (thanks again Nate!), seclusion & quiet, hammocks & swinging chairs everywhere, beautiful plants & pools, WiFi, and the laid back Key West lifestyle in abundance. I think there was a television but we didn't get a chance to check that it worked. Rooms were clean and provided all the basics - but don't waste a minute hiding there with everything that is waiting outdoors for your enjoyment.

Key West sites are within easy walking distance but bikes are also available if you want to make things a bit easier. The front desk will set you up with any means of travel you wish and are very ready to help you get wherever you wish to go....even some places you never heard of before.

The people working here will sort out any questions or problems that you might have in a gracious and over-accomodating way. The dining advice was off the chart great but that deserves separate reviews.

The only downside was that we stayed only 2 days which was our mistake. Next time we will be staying much longer.

Room Tip: Rooms come in all sizes to accomodate visitors' needs. Chat with the great people at Eden House about what you need/want/wish in the way of accomodations and they will do you well.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueFromWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Wonderful service, free bikes to borrow, felt like it was a world to itself! was happy just being at Eden House with the pool, happy hour and hammocks. Restaurants extremely close, very close to Duval and the main sightseeing areas.

Perfect location on the Key, absolutely wonderful. Peaceful but close enough to find trouble if you want it. Adjacent restaurant was great. Rooms extremely clean. Staff was wonderful with suggestions for what to do and where to go. I was traveling alone and felt safe, happy, and relaxed. Eden House made any worries go away!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank October_Blossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews