We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place for a wedding”
Review of Old Town Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Manor
Ranked #14 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We recently hosted our daughter's wedding and reception at Old Town Manor and The Skelton House, their property next door. The grounds and gardens are beautiful at both places and each room was unique. We had 48 guests staying between OTM and The Skelton House, a few offsite. The feedback from everyone was how wonderful the two places were, how friendly all the staff was and a desire to return for follow up visits in the future. Everyone had praise for the wedding, venue and staff. The convenience of being right off Duval street did not impact the beauty of the location nor were there any issues with sound. The Manor provides a wonderful breakfast each morning from 8-10 AM with an assortments of pastries, juices, toasts, cereals, hard boiled eggs and cheese. They were accommodating with our request to change the timing for a farewell breakfast to 10-12 on Saturday and available to assist us any way we needed. Runi was an absolute joy to work with through out the planning process and during the 3 day event. All the staff we interacted with from the front desk to the gardeners were professional and helpful. Tropical Storm Debby was an unexpected "guest" during our stay but with the help of OTM, our wedding planner and the caterer, tents were erected and the grounds readied for the day. We held the ceremony at The Skelton House, by the pool, and the reception in the gardens at OTM. When the rain started during dinner service umbrellas magically appeared by the staff and with the ponchos the mother of the groom provided everything went smoothly. The new updates to the bar service area made a nice addition to the reception. If you are looking for a great place to stay, or thinking about planning your wedding at OTM, you will not go wrong choosing Old Town Manor.

Room Tip: If you are looking for privacy, the Lime Tree room is on the ground floor, off by itself, with a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 561 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Thank you OTM Staff for a great wedding weekend. OTM was the house we dreamed of having our families stay in. OTM will forever be in our memories of our wedding. We plan on coming back in February and plan to stay in the Lime Tree room.
OTM is the best place to have a wedding weekend. Everyone can stay together, and hang out in the back yard. Thank god you had those huge fans out back. It was pretty humid 2 of those nights. OTM was within walking distance for our guests after our wedding at the Westin Pier.
OTM is a beautiful, old, historic home that has seen many beautiful weekends.
If those walls could talk, I wonder what they would say. lol If you listen closely, you may even hear them speak. ;)

OTM is GREAT. Close to Duval and all the action but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Lime tree Room! Look for the tree in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed in the Lime Tree room, which is spacious and unusual, with a tree trunk in the bathroom. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful when we arrived. Breakfast was very good and exactly as described on their website. Great garden/patio area out back where we were able to spend time with the other four members of our party. Location is outstanding - Duvall is literally steps away, and they do have (for an extra fee) parking available in a nearby church parking lot. A couple of small things kept me from giving it an excellent rating. There is no one on the property after 7 or 8 PM, so there was some smoking in non-smoking areas. Mildly annoying. The garden/patio area was used for a wedding our second day there and when we came back that night we found it was still set up for the wedding - no tables were anywhere to be found. It was also not quite put back together for the beginning of breakfast the next morning. Again, no biggie but could have been taken care of a little better. On our second and final morning, we had a problem in the room, however our communication with the staff was excellent and it was taken care of to our satisfaction. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was a great destination and perfect for a wedding or travel. I was there for my Granddaughters wedding. I loved the house with its rich history. I was priviledged to stay there for a couple of days before guests arrived, so had it to myself and able to explore and enjoy the area. The location is fantastic right off Duval street. The breakfast was great. The flowers and garden area were beautiful, it is a tropical paradise. I have already recommended it to to others. Thank you again for your wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: Garden Room - small but overlooks the patio area with porch,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We arrived for a wedding and were so excited to stay here. We walked into the first floor room and we were hit with the worse smells. Moldy and horrible. I could not upack my clothes until we went out and bought candles and febreeze spray. We sprayed the curtains and the closet until it was OK to put our clothes in. Next the toilet did not work. You had to take off the back to flush. Water pressure was horrible and the TV worked when it wanted. As we were there to see Key West we did not stay in the room very long. I do not recommend this place for anyone. Stay away.

Room Tip: Any room but the one on the first floor. We were there with others and they did not have the same p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennsmom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

This guest indeed notified us of the "moldy" smell, which we explained is actually a typical smell for old homes in Key West. We do not have mold. The additional issues described by the guest were not reported. Had they been reported, we would have most definitely attended to them without hesitation.

Unfortunately, this guest made the mistake of having a cigar in the room, which is strictly against policy. We were forced to charge our standard $200 smoking fee, perform additional deep cleaning, and inconvenience other guests

For this, we cannot apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 km away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
1.3 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
746 reviews
1.2 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
960 reviews
0.2 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.4 km away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Manor

Address: 511 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: €160 - €334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half a block from Duval Street and minutes from all your favorite Key West attractions, this hip bed and breakfast in Key West is the perfect accommodation for your Key West vacation. This top rated Key West B&B features modern amenities, daily continental breakfast, lush historic gardens and is pet friendly. Reserve your favorite room or book the entire inn for your Key West family reunion, destination wedding or group gathering. We look forward to welcoming you to Key West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Old Town Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Manor Hotel Key West
Old Town Manor Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing