We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artist House on Fleming
Ranked #12 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

10 minute walk to Duval; not much street noise. Good continental breakfast included. Nice neighborhood restaurants within a few blocks.Need room safe, closets and more shelf space in bathroom. Staff helpful with recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvb1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    159
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
575
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Our first trip to Key West was 15 years ago and we've been coming back since then. The Artist House on Fleming was a new spot for us. We like staying near the Seaport District and had trouble finding a place because we were only staying in Key West for 2 nights and everywhere had a minimum stay requirement. Our room, The Simonton, was exactly as pictured! Everything was new and clean without the "key west musty smell" we've been used to! The staff was wonderful with excellent recommendations! Not only did they do a great breakfast (even had champagne for mimosas) but a Happy Hour at their other property a few blocks away. We were a few more blocks to Seaport District & Duval but it was worth the extra walk! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you, Karen, for taking the time to share your experience at the Artist House on Fleming with potential future guests! We're glad that you found us and are happy to hear that you plan to stay with us again someday. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spent two nights at the Artist House on Fleming. Everything was great. They set up dinner reservations two weeks ahead of our visit. They also made suggestions for activities during our stay. Location makes it easy to walk to spots of interest. We felt that it was a very safe environment. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmdphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and do hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Artist House on Fleming is really awesome! They try hard to meet your every need. The home has great common areas (decks, patios, pool) that are wonderful to hang out at when you need to just chill! The home has been recently renovated and all the spaces are updated and clean. Location is good also. Most areas of Key West are in walking distance. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, quiche, etc. every day. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: Many options for rooms. Check out rooms on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiezUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for thinking we're awesome! We DO try hard to meet the needs of all of our guests and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that during your visit! Thank you for the great recommendation - We look forward to seeing you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We went to Key West last January. As a last minute trip, after several phone calls, we were lucky enough to find a room available. Actually we were twice lucky, first we found a room, second it was at Artist House. The place is lovely, service is very good and experienced. The house is at walking distance from "downtown" so you don't have to worry about anything when coming back at night. We stayed a couple of nights, breakfast was perfect and the pool is the back yard was really appreciated. The price equals the offer and that is important.

Room Tip: Choose a room at first floor. Ground floor rooms are straight on the porch, thus possible noise if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Commandantoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thank you for your review! It is nice to hear that you feel lucky to have found us and that you found your stay to be a good value! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.0 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,720 reviews
1.0 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,715 reviews
1.1 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,115 reviews
0.6 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist House on Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist House on Fleming

Property: Artist House on Fleming
Address: 1016 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artist House on Fleming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Artist House on Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artist House On Fleming Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing