We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
442
416
229
124
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
416
229
124
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar duval street great location balcony room historic hotel rooms are small wine bar front desk staff can't beat the location king bed happy hour hemingway house southernmost point valet bartender couch action
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel not only has historical significance but couldn't be better located for those who want to just park their car and walk to the main attractions. We had a king-room, which overlooked the rooftop but did allow us to see the water from a distance--this wasn't a problem for us as we did not spend much time in the room. The parking fee is steep ($27) but not out of line for the area, and it was nice to know it was staffed and safe. Hotel service was outstanding and personnel at check-in were quick and efficient. This will be our go-to place next time we visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FLHyacinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. We have done our best to stay true to the historic nature of our property, and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay. Unfortunately parking is quite competitive in Key West, and as you mentioned, we do our best to keep our rates in line with the local market. We appreciate your compliments regarding our service and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Key West!

Regards,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights back in 2015. Our room was incredibly clean AND comfortable. There was a delicious, fresh breakfast served in the mornings downstairs. No Continental junk here: REAL food. :) The location cannot be beat: right smack dab in the middle of Duval Street, so you're faster to the fun. I can't wait to go back and will be staying at La Concha, for sure!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and well-appointed accommodations. It is also wonderful to know that you took advantage of our delicious breakfast offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Concha next time!

Best,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This very modern hotel is on Duval Street which is in the heart of the Old Town and just the place to be to enjoy the Key West experience! On arrival our car was whisked away and valet parked in the car park behind the hotel. Why? We could easily have parked there ourselves and had access to the car and contents throughout our stay. As it was we had to ask for our car keys whenever we needed to get something out. Also, we paid about $35 a night for this! Apart from this our stay here was very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable having a king size bed and a large sofa and some attractive occasional furniture. The hotel foyer is impresssive- loved the fish feature on the wall! There is a Starbucks adjoining the foyer. We were within easy walking distance of most places we wanted to see but took the trolley train tour of the area too. This was well worth doing and we saw some beautiful houses and learned a lot about the area too.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungirlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our prime location on Duval Street within walking distance of Key West's top attractions. Unfortunately, parking is quite competitive in Key West and I assure you that we keep our rate in line with the local market. It is great to know that you enjoyed our clean accommodations complete with plush amenities. We look forward to your next stay!

Regards,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I booked a stay at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha for the first time October 2016. I went into this stay with an open mind for 5 days and 4 nights and came out with a great experience. That place was very clean and the pool in the center of the plaza served as a very refreshing spot. I've been to Key west several times and stayed at different places but none were so convenient as the Crown Plaza. I plan on going back to Key West and staying at the same place, and hope to bring along some of my friends so that they can experience the place.

Room tip: Rooms on the second floor makes the pool easy access.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, particularly with our convenient Duval Street location complete with access to complimentary onsite facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Key West!

Best,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a beautiful hotel close to everything on Duval street and the surrounding area. You can walk to most attractions from this venue. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Room was great . Nice comfy bed. Great view from the window. Nice complimentary coffee and tea in the morning. They even had Teavana teabags. I have never seen that in a hotel. On the downside the fitness center had only a few treadmills and ellipticals---no bikes... The parking is at a premium so you have to pay $26.00 a day to park your car---you do have in and out privileges but that requires you to go through the valet---not an inconvenience, just an added cost.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen5879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our Duval Street location within walking distance of Key West's most popular attractions. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our complimentary lobby amenities. We appreciate the feedback regarding our onsite fitness center as we are continuously looking for ways to improve. We hope that you will decide to join us again the next time your travels bring you to Key West.

Regards,
Mike Rice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews