We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
771
122
22
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
122
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut cabanaduval stkey limehot tubbamboo roomprivate jacuzzihonor systemgarden and pool areatropical gardengreat location on duvalthe main housetrip to key westbed and breakfastback porchevery morningwine barfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Tropical Inn for four nights and absolutely loved it. The staff were super friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The location is perfect - right in the middle of things, yet a quiet oasis with the poolside patio. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, and the on-site bike rentals were super convenient. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

we recently spent 5 nights there while on vacation in key west.we really loved this place!the location is perfect,right on duvall st,so its convenient to every thing.lots of restaurants and stuff to do withing walking or bike riding distance.our room was very quiet ,clean and very cozy.the bed slept wonderfully.the area around the pool was beautiful,and very private and secluded.the breakfast they served was very good.the staff,Jane,Allen,Brandi,Tammy and the housekeeper were all amazing,everyone was so nice,helpful and accommodating.next time we come to key west we will be staying here again.try this place you will love it !!! if you like my review please vote for me :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Tropical Inn is truly an oasis in the centralized on Duval Street. You find yourself in the middle of Duval Street which stays very busy, but you do not hear the noise from the street! The pool and jacuzzi area is a great place to relax. The staff was polite, courteous, and extremely helpful. We will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Located right on Duval Street, the Tropical Inn is perfectly situated to easily go, do, and see things in Key West, At the same time, the backyard pool is a quiet oasis when you want to retreat from the crowds and the heat! The Tropical Inn offered everything in just the right amount, from the complimentary breakfast to very comfortable beds with a very friendly, helpful staff!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Location is great and staff is very helpful, friendly and accommodating. They are glad to call a cab for you and make suggestions for dining, tours, etc. They even carried our bags to our room to facilitate our arrival because they could tell we were exhausted after after a less than ideal flight situation. We've stayed at the Tropical Inn twice and both times in the Gypsy Mermaid room. It is small, but clean, and I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Small refrigerator in the room which is convenient for filling water bottles and keeping them chilled. There is a nice balcony that fronts the B & B where you can relax and watch the action on Duval. The breakfast is served in the pool area every morning and is nourishing and convenient, fruit, pastries, toast, bagels, english muffins, peanut butter, jelly, butter, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, etc. The pool is sparkling and surrounded by lush tropical plants with lounge chairs for relaxing and reading. The pool area has always been quiet when we stayed there. In fact the Tropical Inn is very quiet and as other reviewers have mentioned it is an oasis in the middle of Duval. After walking up and down Duval and many side streets, it is nice just to duck in to the B & B for some R & R before stepping out again. We did not go the wine bar next door as one reviewer mentioned, but we did pick up bagels, croissants and cafe con leche a few times from the Croissants de France two doors down. Very convenient and a nice treat. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runner1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews