We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
744
794
342
129
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
794
342
129
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheekie hut breakfast room close to the airport key west airport duval street short drive pool area ocean view free breakfast breakfast sandwich large pool great pool quiet side great place to stay smathers beach old town palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please do not stay here. It’s at least 2x too expensive for what you’re getting: 20min out of town, next to the airport (the first thing you hear in the morning are jets passing over at 100ft above your head), the bathroom is basically a closet, the air conditioning in the room is like sleeping next to a helicopter, and the breakfast is the absolute minimum with pre-packed sandwiches. Only plus is the free parking.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank s_jacquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui L, General Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear s_jacquet,

I never want anyone to leave the hotel unhappy. I do understand your concerns – in fact, a renovation project is being reviewed to upgrade every guest room and create space to serve a fresh breakfast. Meantime, please contact me at 305.296.3500 to discuss the details of your stay; my team and I would love a second chance to provide you the positive Key West experience everyone expects and deserves.

Thank you,
Jacqui Loring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Great price for the location, it was located out of the way yet close to everything, along a beautiful coastline. Room was clean, though it had a less than ideal smell, but all amenities were there. Breakfast was very good, though the staff in the breakfast room felt more like guards. Not a bad place at all.

Room tip: Get a top floor unit
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C, Manager at Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Key Ambassador and taking the time to review our property. We agree - the location is convenient to the airport, offers great views of the ocean and yet not far from downtown. I think you'll be happy to know we are in the middle of finalizing our renovation of the guest rooms and lobby spaces. We hope you'll return on another trip and enjoy the new look and feel that is coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Fantastic resort. Very close to airport. Beautiful sunrise view! We had a short and fabulous stay at Best Western before a day trip to Cuba. I'm highly recommending both! Our only regrets were not having enough time to visit that beautiful pool bar...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PJVfromFLAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here in October. Nice hotel on the ocean away from the downtown madness bit a simple short drive away. Great breakfast offerings above a traditional continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Make sure to visit with all the iguanas too!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 502staceyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Is a good economic place to pass any night on Key west, with the ocean across street were you can enjoy a nice sunrise, or enjoy a couple walking with the marine breeze around you, good location, close to the airport, close to righ or left side of the island, all rooms still are old fashion decorations, a lot of people is getting this place for their economy and sweet service.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvan5810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews