We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
971
109
31
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
109
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite iced tea and water duval street two blocks poolside room pool area quiet oasis continental breakfast turn down service beautiful hotel main building old town perfect location grounds are beautiful walked everywhere visit to key west each morning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

As my wife and I are frequent guests to Key West we like to try new or different types of hotels for our stay. This time we chose the Marquesa and it's safe to say we've found our favorite hotel in Key West. From the moment Bryan greeted us our stay couldn't have been better. This hotel has a different layout than most with an array of different styles and shapes of rooms surrounding two pools and a gorgeous courtyard area. It had a whole different luxury feel and afforded us a better chance to get to know the other residents. We can't wait to spend more time here on our next trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This tropical oasis in the heart of Key West is the perfect escape to rest, relax, and rejuvenate. Only one block block off off Duval Street you will find beautifully appointed rooms and cottages nestled on lushly landscaped grounds just steps from an inviting pool. The staff is wonderful and friendly and with a world class restaurant on the property our only struggle is to make ourselves leave and explore all the this wonderful city has to offer. My partner Mark and I are on our second visit and plan a early Spring return trip. If you like to vacation with all the comforts of home you will love The Marquesa Hotel!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RonCooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Not only is the location excellent but the staff are extremely friendly and informative. Walking distance from almost everything and super cute rooms! Carol and Ryan were very accompanying and were able to direct us to activities that we would enjoy. Loved the 1 on 1 aspect of this little gem in the keys.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travel644503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We've been staying at the Marquesa forever and always stayed in Room 23. Very set in our ways to be sure. This trip we decided to be adventurous and stay in the new 414 buildings. We reserved the Premier Suite (#42). Since we're traveling from the west coast we arrived very late on a Saturday night. Tired and hungry we checked in and were amazed at the suite. It's beautiful! But after staying in Room 23 for so many years we wondered if we would be happy - would we miss the Continental Breakfast and morning newspapers, turndown service from the fabulous Housekeepers? After getting organized the next morning, we went down the street to Fausto's and bought some breakfast items since there is a refrigerator and microwave in the suite. We settled into our Key West routine of breakfast and the newspaper, some time at the pool, lunch & shopping, more time at the pool and dinner. (Dinner by the way was at the Cafe Marquesa four out of five nights - again fantastic). We found we loved 414 - it's very quiet, the pool is great, the suite was so comfortable and nice to have the extra space. Just perfect for us. Our last afternoon we spent at the pools at the original Marquesa property (late flight out). While we felt a few twinges seeing other guests in our favorite Room 23 we will always reserve 414 and Room 42 when we return to Key West. Thanks Carol, Bob, Esther and all of the staff for a perfect week.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hotelguest41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Recently stayed several nights at this hotel. Check in was seamless and our room was ready earlier than expected. We stayed at their property on Simonton Street. Room was clean, well appointed and spacious enough for the two of us. The room had a rear deck including several lounge chairs and ceiling fan, was a great place to escape early in the morning as my wife slept. There was also a small pool in the rear courtyard that was very nice. Each morning they provided coffee and tea in the courtyard, along with iced tea and water during the day. It was a nice feature as the days were brutally hot. The location of the hotel is terrific just a couple blocks from Duval Street more towards the North end. I have only one complaint. I thought for the price that the hotel could provide a continental breakfast or a happy hour. It would be a great addition to a very good hotel. The lack of either of these, leads me to feel that the hotel was a bit overpriced.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews