We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”
Review of Tavern N Town

Tavern N Town
Ranked #4 of 479 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 1
Description: Located just off the Grand Lobby of the Marriott Beachside is the Tavern N Town restaurant - where locals go and fast becoming one of Key West's most popular attractions. Here grande surroundings and the simple pleasures of life come together in perfect harmony. And here you will find as many reasons to linger as there are tempting items on our inspired menu. Your choices range from steakhouse favorites to the incomparable seafood bounty that has brought visitors to Key West for generations. Watch as our award winning chefs embellish international favorites with the unique flavors of Old Key West.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Tavern N Town upon the recommendation of our friends who are locals. The service was outstanding and the food was very good. Fabiola was excellent in serving us with a smile and honest concern for our experience. Thanks Fabiola!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisL2192, Manager at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tom L,

We love hearing when people get to come in on the recommendation of our great locals. We love even more that we lived up to the recommendations, and you enjoyed your time dining with us so much. I will be sure to let both our culinary team and Fabiola all hear of a job well done. Thank you for the great review, and the next time you find yourself in Key West please come back and see us all again.

Best Regards,
Aaron Yeoman
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I hosted an intimate going away party for my boss in the alcove area of the main dining room. Denis the manager was quick to respond. He was also very helpful with planning the menu and arranging the room as I wanted. All of the guests raved about the delicious food. We love tavern and town and will be back soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Karenverri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisL2192, Manager at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Escape57386409158,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent dining experience with us here at Tavern N Town. We are elated to hear that you party was such a success, and that your guest loved dining with us as much as you did. I will be sure to let Denis heat that he was a big help to you in arranging your dinner party. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you back in very soon.

Best Regards,
Aaron Yeoman
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Tarvern n town after reading reviews and all I can say is wow. The food was delicious and our Server Anton O. was very attentive to our needs. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisL2192, Manager at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lon F,

We love hearing that you came after reading the great reviews of others!! We are even more happier that we did not disappoint and we lived up to all of the hype. Anton O. is a wonderful part of our team, and I will be sure to let him hear of your kind words. Thank you for the great review, and we all hope to see you back in very soon.

Best Regards,
Aaron Yeoman
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once again. Way to go Tavern N Town awesome like our server Sonja Thanks Sonja for making it fun What a Gem in Key West Florida

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank johnbH988DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisL2192, Manager at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear johnbH988DJ,

Thank you for the great review. We are always thrilled to hear when a guest has such a great time dining with us, and Sonja will be happy to hear of your praise as well. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and please come back and see us and Sonja very soon.

Best Regards,
Aaron Yeoman
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always come in for our Anniversary and our Birthdays and any other excuse we can find!! Last night it was my husband's birthday. As always the food was impeccable!! Our favorite server Sonja is always requested and thankfully working. So our service was above and beyond with lots of smiles,jokes and laughter. She always makes our visit that above and beyond experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank laura3662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisL2192, Manager at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear laura3662018,

We are thrilled to hear that with so many dining options available you and your husband chose to celebrate such a special day here with us at Tavern N' Town. We also love hearing that while in with us Sonja has been taking excellent care of you. I will be sure to let her hear of a continuous job well done. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Aaron Yeoman
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavern N Town also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Tavern N Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing