We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,536)
Filter reviews
4,536 results
Traveller rating
2,638
1,151
417
197
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,638
1,151
417
197
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home depot cafe blue duval street water view sandy area waterfront room living room beautiful resort back porch main pool garden view water front second bedroom jet ski short drive recommend this resort palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 4,536 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The advertisement was misleading. We stayed in a 2 room suite that was up a flight of stairs that was very narrow. The units are split so there is a unit on the ground level and then the second unit is upstairs with a sitting area with microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker, bedroom and bathroom. The second bedroom is up a second flight of stairs that was basically an attic with a TV, double bed and bathroom. The are 2 balconies, which were very nice to set out on. The 3 pools that they have are nice but the hours are not very long so if you come back from having fun and want to relax at the pool you can't. The beach area is hard to get to unless you get a place facing the beach. The bar/restaurant are is nice but pricey. The waitress that we had though was great. The parking very small. Not close to the main area of key west.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 266christalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you, for your comment. We truly appreciate your concern and we regret that your stay was not what you have expected. We value your comments! We are now offering valet parking. We hope we have the opportunity to show you our true efforts at making each and every guest have the amazing time expected and deserved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We came to Key West as a post-wedding trip to relax after our daughter's wedding. This resort had everything we were looking for: quaint rooms, privacy, a small porch to enjoy the view, 4 pools for lounging, and a bar and restaurant on site. The housekeeping was exceptional, and the front desk and concierge personnel were very friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks were the distance from the "main" area of town (had to drive, too far to walk), the "beach" area shown in the pictures wasn't a true beach, (no water access, just sand looking out over a waterway) and the parking was limited at the resort, but the Walgreen's next door had ample parking and it was a short walk. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review of our property! We always appreciate your business and hope you return to enjoy Parrot Key Resort again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

It was a terrible experience!!! We just got engaged and came there for 2 days to relax,we left our luggage at check in desk with my name on a tag provided by the hotel as our room wasn't ready,when we got back to the hotel they said they have no clue where is our luggage and said somebody might have taken it! Eventually we had to call the police because the staff was completely incompetent! After police arrived they finally decided to check a villa next to us where we found our luggage,it was 2 hours later!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeniaierokhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your experience. I’m sorry to hear that you found the staff unhelpful. I apologized about your luggage. We have comp your stay due to the inconvenience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do not find this acceptable and I will absolutely be going over your review your comment with the Front desk department to address all your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I traveled to the Keys with my family looking for a fun trip and jet skiing here was easily the best memory made. Matt and Osiris made the experience absolutely wonderful and I would 10/10 recommend stopping here on your vacation! Once in a lifetime opportunity and an absolute blast!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank agasbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Parrot Key Resort! Your positive feedback is much appreciated and I’m so happy that our terrific team was able to make a great impression on you. They all will be so thrilled to hear of your review. Thank you again for your business and I definitely hope you return to Parrot Key Resort in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We were traveling with another couple and wanted a bedroom for each. I found a two bedroom suite that ended up being the best price per couple. All of the reviews I read were really good, so it will come as no surprise that I am also giving it a good review. Good is actually selling Parrot Key too low. This place is great! The suite was huge and had two balconies. Looking at the photos will tell you exactly what to expect, because the room was exactly how it was on the website. The staff was wonderful. They offer a free shuttle to the beach and throw in a towel and beach chair. They also have free shuttles to Duval street. I can't say enough about this hotel, you need to experience it yourself.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Twimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for leaving us a great review to tell us how we did!!!- I'm so glad to hear you had a terrific time with us! We cannot wait to you see again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews