We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
153
107
24
11
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
107
24
11
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key colony private beach office staff tiki hut a great place to stay king bed stayed one night ocean view condo units sunset keys furnishings florida landscaping laundry
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We have been coming to the Continental Inn for the past few years. We stay in the same room and have great experiences every time. They do an excellent ob of keeping the rooms and grounds clean. We spoke with others that come back every year and first timers as well. Everyone we spoke with really likes this place.

Room Tip: 12A is where we stay.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is the perfect place to be relax, enjoy the beach and pool, very quiet and clean place.Close to everything, but need some maintenance in rooms, Personnel must be check rooms before rented it, we have to moved because TV is not working, When moved to another room Shower curtain detached and came to me, they took full day to fixed.... rest is very good, but again must be check rooms before rented it.Rest is very good you only have to take your clothes to be there.

Room Tip: Be sure the room is ready to stay there before you un pack your things...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We loved the Florida Keys. Stayed in Marathon at the Continental Inn which met our every need. Nice rooms, great beach so you can just relax. In the middle of the Keys so it didn't take you long to get to the other keys.

Room Tip: Great view from our room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Granny429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This was a long getaway weekend for me and my wife and must say the stay was perfect! We stayed in Unit 35 which was just renovated and it is so modern and comfortable we ended up staying in several nights just to cook in the new kitchen and relax on the ultra cool furniture. The bright white and turquoise bathroom is larger than other units and everything was brand new in there too.
The staff at the front desk was AWESOME. They helped us decide fun things to do on our days exploring. They helped us rent bikes for a few days too. Everyone gets around that way in the little city of Key Colony Beach and I highly recommend it.
We walked over to Sunset Beach (30 second walk from the Inn) with some cocktails to watch the sunset every night. The beach in front of the condo is beautiful and our balcony in our room had a wonderful view for morning coffee. We will be back for sure. Thank you!

Room Tip: ROOM 35 is all new and really modern. We loved the artwork and the really cool furniture. The kitchen had new appliances too
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is a great place to stay in the Keys! We were looking for a place that was on the smaller side, we didn't want a big chain hotel. This place has 42 units. It was nice and quiet, beautiful views of the ocean and lots of friendly people! We were in the ocean view unit on the second floor, the sunrises were beautiful! The beach area is nice with lots of lounge chairs, steps down to the water where we saw a lot of action from the sea life. As we were sitting watching the sunset one evening we saw a marlin jump out of the water! It was so neat! Will surely be recommending this place to anyone I know planning on visiting the Keys!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews