We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Key Colony Inn

Key Colony Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We recently visited colony key inn , what a great value compared to some of the pricey r3sort restaurants, there were 4 of us & nobody was disappointed from the food quality to the service throughout ( as well as the barmaid) the whole evening was just a great value. Our waitress Shelly was very helpful, honest & had a great sense of humor, I definitely recommend this place for drinks & great food.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

We were referred here by our boat captain and we're glad we took his advice. 3 of us had the lobster in alfredo over angel hair. (two were Cajun style and all agreed they Cajun did not add much heat or flavor). I had shrimp and scallops over rice and mushrooms. Can't wait to go back next year on vacation. The only draw back is there is no outside dining. THis is like an old fashioned supper club. Very dark and gloomy. Not "Keys-ee" at all.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We usually come here for lunch. My husband orders the reuben which is huge and delicious. I order the spicy shrimp salad. It's a huge salad with 9 good-sized shrimp in it on a bed of lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, etc., and served with Ranch or other dressings. It is huge and excellent quality. Pricewise, you can't beat this place. We have ordered other items: grilled chicken cilantro is yummy, and their fish plates, (snapper almondine) are tasty. Service is very good, and prices will surprise you...pleasantly. Great value for the money.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Irma certainly laid havoc to Key Colony last year, but the makeover is quickly apparent in its wonderful restaurant and properties. The waitstaff go over and beyond in friendliness, attention to detail, addressing special requests, and efficient service. The food, from seafood to meats is spot-on, juicy, and as you like it. Fresh baked bread is served and truly yummy. If you come before 6pm for the dinner hour you can get their early bird which includes your entree, one side, salad or soup, a soda or glass of wine, and dessert. I opted for the roasted half chicken, with an incredible loaded baked potato that had real bacon, American cheese, scallions, sour cream, and butter, and a side salad and a wonderful and tart key lime pie with graham cracker crust.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 993breth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoy sitting at the bar enjoying one of the many fish featured menu items. KCI is always fun and lively!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank P3718OKstephaniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key Colony Inn also viewed

 

Been to Key Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing