We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
609
211
56
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
211
56
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key colony bar next door fishing pier key west private beach garden suite hot tub full kitchen thought of everything fire pit middle keys sparky's landing short drive lounge chairs third floor coffee maker nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

What a great trip Heather Mike and Crystal were amazing! The room 317 needed a good deep clean when we arrived the duvet cover was dirty and the baseboards were dirty. I was in housekeeping so I have an eye for laziness and unfortunately our housekeeper was that the head housekeeper should have noted the mildew in shower,duvet and the dirty baseboards. The staff and location made the trip. All in all I would be back but in hopes the rooms would be better cleaned. I would recommended this hotel to a fiend.

Room Tip: third floor!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Thanks Cassie, We greatly appreciate all of your comments towards The Glunz Resort. It is our great pleasure in making sure our guests feel comfortable and relaxed the minute they walk through the door. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We knew the cost would be high during spring break and peak season, nonetheless booked an oceanfront room for a cool $299 (and the most economical room I could find at the last minute!) We live in SWFL, so it was a just a quick getaway.
The Glunz is a darling little spot, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and right on the Atlantic! We loved having drinks and dinner at the restaurant onsite, and they had a guitarist/singer playing live music - and he was awesome! I read all the reviews before we arrived, and had to chuckle over the "room smelled musty" comment. This is the tropics! Of course there is going to be a slight damp smell. The AC runs 24/7, 365!
My compliments to the staff at the Glunz. All were very friendly and accommodating and if you're looking for a quiet spot off the beaten path, then look no further.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank sagecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Wow, thank you so much for all your kind words. We're so glad we were able to accommodate you at the last minute for your getaway. It's nice to hear when our guests are enjoying themselves from our hotel to our new Havana Jack's restaurant right next door! It's our great pleasure in making sure our guests are happy, relaxed and enjoying every minute of their stay. We look forward to seeing you back here with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We stayed here one night during March Break. It was quite expensive, as were most other places in the Keys for that night. We chose it based on other good reviews.

Location of the hotel was nice and staff was very pleasant, unfortunately we were disappointed with the room (Garden Suite 5). The room itself was fine, with 2 TVs, a kitchenette, and decent furnishings. The location of the room wasn't great, mostly due to the fact it shares a wall with the restaurant.

When we checked in the restaurant was quite busy as it was St. Patrick's Day, but we were told the restaurant closed at 10pm. This would have been fine, but the bar stayed open much later. We could hear quite a bit of noise through the wall, and the foot traffic to get to the restaurant went past right beside the sliding glass doors in the living area of the suite. It is clear the room needs some soundproofing as we were also woken by the people in the next room in the morning having a simple conversation.

Overall the hotel was nice, and I would recommend it to others, I just expected more based on the price we paid.

Room Tip: Garden Suite 5 shares a wall with the restaurant. Not a good choice if you want a quiet night.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melissheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you so much for all you nice comments about your stay here at Glunz and our new restaurant Havana Jack's. We apologize for any disturbances you may have had on the busy night of St. Patrick's Day. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you back as a repeat guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This was my second visit in 2yrs- since my last trip the pool area has been re-designed: salt water pool with paddling area for toddlers and plenty of tables and loungers.
Rooms rather on the small side for two beds but clean with flat screen TV and powerful shower.
Safe quiet area off the main drag of the Overseas Highway, supermarkets and local small shops a short drive.
The Restaurant offers in door and out door dining and has been updated also. Mid range prices but menu rather limited and service and management rather chaotic - but friendly servers.
I stayed during spring break, so the nightly rate was quite high but at other times of the year rates are better. Good place for solo travellers and families.

Room Tip: If possible book an ocean side room
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed many of our newly renovated amenities here at the Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort. Opening a new restaurant can be quite challenging at times and we are working on improving our service day by day. We are always open for any suggestions our guests may have. Thanks for all of you comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The staff was so wonderful. As well as the families and other people at the resort. Beautiful view, beach right out side of the rooms. Pool, hot tub very nice. Rooms very clean and felt welcomed. I would recommend this to anyone very nice resort!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks Sammy, We are glad to hear you had a nice time here with us at the Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel and Resort, we would love for you to come back and visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews