We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
679
307
211
115
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
679
307
211
115
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omni resort turtle dunes sunrise cafe fernandina beach main hotel bedroom villa beautiful resort main pool ocean view tennis courts shuttle service family vacation beach access spring break full kitchen natural slice amenities
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Omni did a lovely job with the renovation of the pool area and main lobby of the hotel. The location of the hotel is great. We stayed in a Villa in Shipwatch. The room was adequate for our needs but could have been updated and decluttered. The main issue for us staying at this hotel was the poor service. The front desk was very friendly at check in but never called to tell us our room was ready. The tram system is a scam. My kids ended up walking everywhere because 90% of the time we called them a tram it never came. The pool service staff was not properly trained. I spoke to 3 pool servers and waited over 20 minutes to get 2 beers. Everyone around us was having problems also but it took the manger way too long to come out and try to resolve the issues. This hotel has lots of positives to offer but the overall poor service left us with a negative experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

People at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed in the room because even though this is the newest villas, they are outdated. The age is indicated by the old console tvs and dishwasher. The unit has an excellent view and parts of it are very nice. It just needs to be modernized.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank johnnU9918HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We got there at 1:00am and left by 11:00am but the entire experience was wonderful. Everyone from check in to room service was fantastic. We are definitely going back when we have more time. Great place!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were assigned a run-down dirty villa initially. When we requested another, we were given one that was in much better condition that should have originally been assigned to us. While the villa we had was in better condition, it was extremely cold inside and would not warm up. For this to be an Omni property and I'm a rewards member, we were very disappointed and will not ever stay at this property again. The hotel room may have been better; however I was told they didn't have any available. When I made reservations, I was told the villas were very nice....how misleading.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the grounds are beautiful and in a great setting but the rooms are inconsitant and many are dated, dirty and in need of repair. My co-workers got nice rooms over the lobby but appearently the Villas are privately owned and can be sketchy. The main hotel towers outside of the lobby tower have had a soft refresh so are not as nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank kenkA7612EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews