We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite dependable ”
Review of Bistro

Bistro
Ranked #32 of 234 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Blvd
Description: Since 2002 the Bistro has used the finest ingredients in every meal served. We offer Fresh Fish, Hereford Cut Steaks, and a variety of comfort dishes, such as Lamb Pie, Fish-N Chips, and Liver and Onions. Signature dishes include Fresh Dover Sole, Beef Wellington, and Lobster Ravioli. Signature desserts include Grand Marnier and Chocolate Souffle. We offer a variety of premium beverages that include authentic Irish Coffee. Complimentary WINE TASTING Events September 14, 21, 28 and October 5, from 5 to 7 PM. There are no strangers here only friends who have not yet met.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Yet another Fl restaurant located in a strip mall. Decent availability of parking. The restaurant actually three different venues - outdoor seating, high tops in the bar room that seem to attract a younger, at least for Florida, crowd and the more sedate dining room. Reservation in high season for 7:30 PM for a high top. Arrived 5 minutes early, asked to wait at the bar until table ready. Bartender excellent. Decent by the glass wine. At 7:45 very pleasant hostess told us that it would be some time for a high top and suggested the dining room - not good! None the less, service excellent. Salads and seafood. All quite good.

Thank Doubleeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistro2133, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

HI Doubleeagle, I hope you have had one of those in your lifetime, I did hit a pin on a par 4 once with my tee shot. so sorry about not getting your seating preference right. We are normally all over that. Im glad other than that you had a positive experience, feel free to call me directly on your next visit on my cell at 561-373-7723, so I can ensure a 5 star rating.

Regards

Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018

The Bistro never disappoints. We each had a salad....both were delicious. Companion ordered the filet mignon....it was excellently cooked exactly to his specifications and he pronounced it very good. I had the bistro chicken, which is my favorite dish here, and as always it was great. The pear martini I had was also very good. Our only disappointment was that we didn't have room for dessert, not even one of the mini desserts that are new to the menu. We've had their soufflés in the past and they are both excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mac4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Declan H, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you Mac it sounds like you had an elegant sufficiency. Maybe a Tappa and dessert the next time. Looking forward to hosting you again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We love the Bistro and enjoy each visit we've had. Their fresh "flown in Dover Sole"
is fabulous. And so are their steaks. The ambience there is "old world" which is so reminiscent of our trips to Dublin Ireland. We've invited family and friends to join us and they love this place too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GAinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistro2133, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We are all about achieving that 5 star experience. Thank you so much for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

So I might be a bit biased since it is owned and run by an Irishman from Tipperary, Ireland but have to say for our last night in West Palm Beach - Jupiter the food was amazing to say the least. The cream of mushroom was heaven and the rack of lamb was the best I have had yet - it melted in my mouth.

Great for a night out and a fantastic menu to select from so you are spoilt for choice and the best of all is the food cane out piping hot which is Irish love !!

The overall ambiance and location were excellent so make sure you check it out when in Jupiter. It’s a must stop !!

Thank ShazFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistro2133, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you my dear, glad you finished your visit with the best experience. Looking forward to your next visit, and thank you so much for the kind words.

Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We was recently in West Palm Beach and came across this fantastic eatery.
The food was delicious, very reasonably priced for the quality and quantity.
Service was exceptional and when gave compliments to the chef he even popped out to say thank you, very friendliness shown by all the staff from the front of house to the servers to the chef.
Would highly recommend it to anyone who is in the area

Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Declan H, Owner at Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

WOW. Thank you so much. Glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing