We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
300
165
65
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
165
65
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master bedroom activity center ocean front time share ping pong washer dryer full kitchen large balcony all ages corner unit older building great trip living area hutchinson island bring your own wrap around balcony family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This time of the year was off season so was quiet and easy to get in and out of stores and restaurants. The units were somewhat older but clean and had everything we needed, All views to the ocean. They have two buildings and one of them was closed due to renavation. We were advised of the noise of jack hammering but only noticeable at the pool. Not much activity at the resort and was condensed due to only operating out of one building.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank kayefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyA160, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Quiet and easy is so nice to hear given the construction noise and dust right now. We are thrilled you had a good visit, and truly appreciate your kind words during these challenging times. Our Resort will close soon till early November, and we are so looking forward to getting our product upgraded back open for our owners and rentals. Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

It is not fair to review this property since it was under renovation. It will be lovely when finished -- but I am finished with RCI!! They can only think of ways to charge their members more money -- but not interested in trying to provide better service!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Curious237400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyA160, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for business during this challenging time at our Resort. The noise and dust on the outside is extreme during day hours, and my apologies for this necessary upgrade on our catwalks. Also the painting on the outside of building is an eye sore. We are closing the resort completely at the end of this week, and the team is excited for all the upgrades to be finished late in the year. Again my apologies and thanks for the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Starting September 1st,2018, they are jack hammering all day replacing the balconies of one building. The noise is insufferable. Is you want to go there, be sure to check that they are done. or change your plans!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank marlysquilts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyA160, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your business and review. The upgrades are in full swing, and currently extremely challenging, I and the team apologies for all the mess. We are counting the days till our upgraded product is ready. The resort will be closed for most of October and a few days in November. We sure hope your return after the renovations, again my apologies and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Front desk staff is very friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. Resort is in an excellent location and the views are to die for. Currently under a small rehab but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will always stay at this resort when we return to the area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Orlando_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyA160, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

We can't thank you enough for your business and kind words. Our property is a challenge right now with Major construction going on externally and in the rooms as well. Our goal is always to deliver on our promise to our owners and guest even during a Major renovation. Short term pain for long term gain is our Motto for now. Our property will be completely closed soon till early November. Again cheers and thank you so much for the kind words it helps with our spirit during all this work, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We are owners of their sister resort in Orlando and used to enjoy coming here sometimes. What a shame that this place has gone down hill. Our guest bathroom had exposed tiles and a missing tile /soap dish. The units are really in need of repair, and housekeeping should really do an inventory to make sure there are enough dishes, cutlery, etc...before checking guests in.This place used to be SO NICE.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank pastalover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyA160, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your business and feedback. We have begun our major renovation and property is ready, my apologies we did not exceed expectations that is our team's goal. Sure hope you visit again once our upgrades are complete, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews