We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Expedia.com
US$127
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Priceline
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$94
eDreamsUS$99
Trip.comUS$127
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
154
94
23
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
154
94
23
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for a week to visit friends who live in town and to use the Withlacoochee State Bike Trail, a 46 mile paved bike trail. It’s not fancy, but the rooms were clean, and cleaned regularly, the staff was very helpful, and we especially enjoyed our private porch overlooking the trail. From our porch we watched squirrels, anoles, and birds. Lots of good food within walking distance, especially Cinnamon Sticks restaurant. We only used the pool once, but it was a nice option.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gechapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

The hotel room was dark with no evidence of deep cleaning. There was grime around the fixtures and water rings on the night tables. One plus was that there was a place to store bikes. We will return to this wonderful bike trail but will opt to stay somewhere else and drive to the trail.

Pool was occupied every afternoon with a large group of old men - so we avoided using it. Looked as if people were staying there for a long time.

Room tip: I would avoid -but rooms in the back on the first floor are particularly dark
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Hotel is right on trail so it is a favorite for bicyclists. Disappointed in restaurant next door as they were not CDC compliant during height of pandemic. Rate is very reasonable and hotel has been upgraded in the past few years. Needs a few more changes but overall it is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OrlandoCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

room was perfect for us... turns out boyfriend is exactly what I was hoping and looking for. We will return in the future. Thank you. It was just what we were looking for. Price was right.. next time we will not book day of so we can get just one bed lol. The second bed ended up with our over night bags. So it worked out

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HarleyQueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

I stayed at the Central Motel for several days and highly recommend it. All of the women I encountered in the office were friendly, professional and very accommodating as I had to keep extending my stay. Really nice people ! The room was exceptionally clean and the staff kept it that way giving us daily service. This motel is well managed and I cannot say enough good things about it. So if you are planning to stay in the area give it a try and forget the bigger chain hotels. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 312carolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews