We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Eats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crabby Bill's

Crabby Bill's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$39
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crabby Bills in Indian Rocks Beach has been here since April 28th 1983. We are a family business catering to our guest to develop long lasting relationships. We want to be the go to place for fresh seafood served in a casual beachy atmosphere. We serve breakfast from 7am daily and late night until 1:30 am daily.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great Sea Food, and then some. Even those who don't care for Sea Food will find some thing good to eat here and enjoy the fun setting here. Nothing fancy, just great food at a fair price.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank El K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,917
    818
    317
    119
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elbridge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Crabby Bills A+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

It was great, food good, bar tenders very nice. Great location, across street from beach. Husband recommends steamer bucket!! Hush puppies great

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Trying to be nice here. We ate here cause we were staying at Holiday Inn. Didn't wait to long to get inside but waited FOREVER for our food. The food wasn't that good either. Our waitress NORMA was good though. She was also from Maine so we enjoyed talking to her

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gurt3829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun in outdoor area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Party atmosphere, cheap happy hour. Good food but certainly not fine dining, come as you are.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central MN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a mixed steamer bucket, mahi mahi, and clam strips. Everything was good and the portions were big. We sat on the bar side since the restaurant looked too "family style" (long picnic benches) for us and there was a line.
This was more of a middle aged crowd when we were there (compared to JD's where the seniors were). They had live music.
Seafood is evidently caught by their own company and what we got was good.
The clam strips were not the "breading only" variety...you could see & taste the clams in there :-)
Tuna is on the menu, but they were out. There is an early bird menu that offered some good choices for good value.
Join crabby bills fan club (website) and you will be emailed a certificate for a free appetizer.
I would go again
There is an IRB sushi place that is owned by this same family...by the time we found it, we were unable to go. It is just around the block (on the back side)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank wkndfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabby Bill's also viewed

 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Crabby Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing