Keep in mind that what I am about to tell you is for Management and not to deter you from renting this cottage. We are actually, probably going to go back next year. Upon our initial arrival we discovered a piece of broken off board nailed to the inside of the door, glad we didn't have kids with us. Management was Excellent getting back to us. The door was kicked in by a previous renter, we were told. We ended up duct taping a plastic bag to the front door because it rained in one day. The cleaning people are overpaid!!! The place needs a Good and Thorough cleaning, dust everywhere. Microwave and Shower were clean which is important. Accordion blinds were filthy. Bed was fair, could feel the springs. My husband ended up on the couch (not because I wanted him too). The outdoor shower didnt have any handles, duct tape worked wonders. That being said we liked the location, the view of the ocean. Our dog was with us and could go to a lot of outdoor Restaurants with us. The dog park was great to have across the street from us. The local neighbors were really friendly. Too bad the beaches are not dog friendly. I highly suggest that Management send one of your people there for a week and see what they think. Thanks for letting us stay in your Cottage.
We were looking for a quiet,relaxing & comfortable place right on the beach. Eiko's cottage was perfect for us.It was clean & had everything we needed & more .We had a minor problem with the wifi which was promptly solved by Debbie,a very helpful operations associate ! We are hoping to return again in the future.
We rented this cottage in Indian Rocks Beach. According to their advertisment it had a dishwasher. No dishwasher. The location was amazing but very poorly kept. We wrote a lengthy letter to Kevin Jenkins after we got there describing our problems with the cottage. He could not be bothered to reply or assist us. The pots were dirty with food and rust, the dishes were dirty, the nails in the outside deck had shifted and were raised, the only two outside chairs were rusty and broken, the front screen door would not fully open or close (which we remedied) and fan in the bedroom had to be started by hand in order to spin.
We informed Kevin that it was dangerous to walk in bare feet on the deck due to the raised nails and chunks of rust from the chairs. No response. We also found out that the two smoke detectors were inoperable, the central air had been broken and replaced by two ancient and noisey window air conditioners, there was no propane for the BBQ, and the couch was so broken down it was hard to get out of.
As far as a management company goes for an owner or renter it seemed that once Kevin got your money you did not exist. He did not personally respond or help us in any way. The property advertisement was not factual and was mis-leading with regards to the dishwasher. This was important to us due to being unable to stand for longer than a short period and wash dishes.
Lastly the other reviews talked about the blinds and the manement replied in 2013 that they were being replaced. They are broken and have to be carefully manipulated by hand if they work at all.
|How easy was it to book the property?||How helpful were the directions to the property?|
|How easy was key pickup/access to the property?||Overall condition of the property|
|Bedding & mattresses||Kitchen & utensils|
|Bathroom cleanliness||Other facilities & amenities|
|People with pets|
|Check-in / front desk||Service|
|Check-in / front desk||Service|
|A romantic getaway|