We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the smoked millet fillet!”
Review of The Freezer

The Freezer
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Homosassa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$21
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Restaurant/Bar in an old seafood freezer on the water where boats bring in their fresh catch. Amazing shrimp, fish dip and stone crabs. A lot of local controversy around restaraunt so it is becoming very popular.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Such good food! And great price. Even the cole slaw was amazing and no one seems to make good cole slaw.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank flisshearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I wouldn’t go way out of the way to go here but the food is pretty good and atmosphere is cool. By boat or by water it’s pretty accessible

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank OutOfPlaceCuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The Freezer was recommended to my wife and I by her Aunt and some others and we both loved it and would highly recommend it! This is probably a less family friendly place, not that you couldn’t take kids; but it’s basically a bar with high tops and there is plenty of drinking. We ordered the Snow Crab and the Peel and Eat Shrimp. The food was great quality and at a low price. We walked out stuffed, for less than $50.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TrailKing71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Nothing fancy here at all.. Just great shrimp, fish dip, a few more items... oh, and beer. Be aware it is CASH only. Always a highlight when we visit Homosassa

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Second or third time we’ve been here and the food is still outstanding. Very low-key, food served in a Styrofoam containers and all cash. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 681donalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Freezer also viewed

 

Been to The Freezer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing