We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood and drinks”
Review of The Freezer

The Freezer
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Homosassa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$21
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Restaurant/Bar in an old seafood freezer on the water where boats bring in their fresh catch. Amazing shrimp, fish dip and stone crabs. A lot of local controversy around restaraunt so it is becoming very popular.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Following a great day on the water we stopped here for lunch and drinks. The shrimp and snow crab were great. The view of the water was great and we enjoyed our time just relaxing here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ajsilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

We go to the Freezer quiet often. It is in an old freezer on the water. A hole in the wall place that serves up good food and drinks and is always a good time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Best shrimp I’ve ever had!
Excellent service, we arrived before the afternoon lunch rush.
Comfortable, service was polite .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Eeberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

First trip to The Freezer last night with two other couples that had been there previously. We definitely were in for a treat. Ordered the chowder, 1/2 order of the steamed shrimp and the crab legs. It certainly was enough for two of us and absolutely delicious. The crab came with a side of cole slaw which was great to have. Sunday apparently was wing night and maybe next time we'll try them. Really excellent value. Wine and beer available, You order at the counter and your food is brought to you when it's ready.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drmakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

After a day of scalloping, we stopped in for a snack. The crab legs and shrimp were awesome. The location is very rustic and reminds me of the joints we used to stop in after fishing when I was a kid.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Freezer also viewed

 

Been to The Freezer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing