We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet”
Review of Three Rivers Motel

Three Rivers Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Three Rivers Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Homosassa
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Clean fresh,linen,flat screen tv,quiet,lady was helpful,I'd stay again.had good reception for tv and wifi,air worked great,lady was very helpful in choosing a very good restaurant,the motel was in a safe area.i really liked the motel and the others that stayed there had good words for it,as I asked the others first

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Three Rivers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Me and my aunt stayed she doesn't speak English at all. Mangers on site very helpful room was nice flat screen tv.nice bed.but the the horror for my aunt started on her last night. And old man beating on her door at 130am.scared her to death.not only knocking loudly and leaving kept knocking over 2 times. Scared her to death. Will not be a place we will be returning to. Old man creeping around at 130 am is not normal. But other than the old man scaring her to death.it seem to be a nice room and manager understanding of language difference.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Marquez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

My travel companion and I made reservations for our trip all over FL weeks before our trip. When we arrived at this destination (around 5 pm), no one was in the office. A resident supposedly texted the clerk. In about fifteen minutes, I phoned all three numbers given on the window. Finally, a man came to the door. Yet, he couldn't check us in. He let us into to office and out of the heat. We were better off in the heat. Not clean! Then, the receptionist finally came in, explaining that they were having difficulties with BED BUGS in some of the rooms. She wanted to charge me more than my original reservation for a room without the bugs. I asked, "May I get out of this reservation?" She didn't argue, and said, "Sure, we can let you out of the reservation." That's the nicest thing which I can say about this place, that she seemed so willing to let me out of a reservation. I am waiting for my bank statement, to make certain that I wasn't charged. Wow! I couldn't get out of there fast enough! How does this place stay in business, in this condition?

Room Tip: Any room away from this motel is a better room. The woods behind afford a better room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AMH20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

The room was dirty, had a terrible smell that was masked by car air fresheners hanging from air conditioner, and was mauled by bed bugs. I called to tell them about the bed bugs in room 10 and they hung up on me. Take your chances if you want to , but remember you have been warned!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
8  Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
127
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I needed a place to crash. This was the cheapest but onpy by 10$. Huge mistake. It felt like an over sized jail cell. Concrete floor. Nasty rug. No t.v. but don't worry I watched a big bug try to climb up my wall for an hour. I don't know what to say.. It's not the employees fault. They have no resources. Poor ownership. SEEMYPICS

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homosassa
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
813 reviews
12.4 km away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
15.8 km away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
642 reviews
10.5 km away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
345 reviews
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Motel

Address: 4891 S Suncoast Blvd, Homosassa, FL 34446-1703
Region: United States > Florida > Homosassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Homosassa
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Rivers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Three Rivers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing