We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
33
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen patio units amenities beach
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This place is fantastic. We had the condo on the beach (Apt 1 I believe) last August, and it was spectacular. The location cannot be beat, its right near Skinny's (the best burgers ever) and the Beach Cafe, so theres only a short walk to eat. If you prefer to cook in the kitchen in the condo you can walk over to the grocery store thats about a block away and stock up there. It's right on the beach, and you can hear and smell the ocean from everywhere on the property. It's well kept and clean and though its next to the public beach, I always felt like we had our own private beach in front of us. If we wanted to be around people we could walk 20 feet and be surrounded. We loved it so much we are going back this year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marbit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We recently returned to the Sailfish for our second visit. Once again we were not disappointed. The condo has everything you could need and the location is one of the best on the island. If you want to hear the ocean from every room, have the sunset right out your back door and live the beach life this is the place for you. Thank you Jeanne for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Throw in the extra to be beach side-totally worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KateColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We look foreward to February each year, when we escape the harsh NE Ohio winters and head to Anna Maria Island, Florida, and Sailfish Beach Resort. With our suite opening right onto the beach of the Gulf of Mexico, who could ask for better fun in the sun? We initially stayed there for two weeks, then progressed to a full month annually, with no regrets. The suites are always neat as a pin, with all the necessary amenities, and a delightful resident manager, Jeanne, who is always available to assure your stay is superior.

Room Tip: There are only four suites in this "boutique" resort, so reservations well in advance are highly recommended, so don't miss out by waiting until the last minute.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My friend and I just returned from seven glorious days at The Sailfish Resort. I had been to Anna Maria Island several times , but it was my friend's first visit. It simply could not have been better. Our suite was spotless and very comfortable with abundant ammenities that really made us feel at home. The property is beautifully cared for, and literally 15 steps from the beach, which made daily morning swims and walks on the incomparable beach a joyful ritual. We ended our days by grilling on the patio and watching those extraordinary sunsets-perfection! Jeannie, the Manager was super friendly and accomodating, but not obtrusive. It was exactly what a couple of type-a, stressed out New Yorkers needed, and we will definately be back next year for more days of bliss!!

Room Tip: Although two of the three suites open onto the beach, we actually enjoyed Suite #3, which was very secluded and only a few steps away-personal choice
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Our family has been going to the Outer Banks for the last 10 years and wanted to try out the Gulf for a change (and warmer water temperature). This was the best decision ever! The cottage is perfect, with all of the amenities... even those we hadn't thought of. I packed too much because practically everything is provided. The beach was perfect, the southern charm endearing and we met the kindest people. Jeanne, the manager, truly made the trip wonderful...offering information and making us feel like a "Local". I feel like we have made a new friend. We already have our reservations for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BriMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews