We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mariner Motel(Hollywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sheldon(Hollywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
481
282
90
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
282
90
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco shackbunk bedspeashostel hotelfree bikeshollywood beachpod roomboogie boardsbeach chairstacoscute placeshort walk to the beachbike rentalslocation was perfectcommon areaslive musicmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice small motel/hotel ethic a block of Hollywood beach, very clean and well appointed room, very comfy bed spacious bathroom, fridge in room and flat screen TV. Nice paint and modern furniture. Everything worked fine wifi didn't connect for some reason in the room. Lots of great dining and some tourist shops within walking distance and by canal that offers board rentals, fishing boats etc... friendly staff lobby has computer and printer for guests. Connecting room available for larger parties. The only negative is parking which cost $10 dollars per night. No choice here as everywhere else is metered. Reasonable price under $100 .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank DIDIERGOLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Travel Guru for the great feedback! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience and enjoyed of our little slice of paradise. Our location is perfect, close to everything there is to do in Hollywood Beach. We hope you come back soon!
Warm regards,
Pam Garcia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is super close to the Broadwalk and beach, which is gorgeous. The rooms are nicely decorated. We used their free towels and bag chairs on two different days and that was a nice amenity. With that being said, here is the bad news: We could hear every word of the guy that was rooming next door, through the connecting door, along with his TV. The outside lights shine through the blinds at night and I ended up putting up a blanket over the window to help darken the room. There was one guy that worked the front desk (I wish I had caught his name) that was really nice. Everyone else was "meh." I'm surprised how many workers walk by you and don't say a word. We had a suite with a separate bedroom and bunk beds. The air conditioner in that room smelled extremely musty. Gross. And, maybe this is just Florida, but all of our clothes were damp at all times in that room. The housekeepers replaced dirty towels, but never swept the floors (beach sand) and there were dirty dishes they never took out. On the last day, they didn't even take the overflowing garbage, but took their tip.
In the middle of our last night there, the power went out to our room. My husband tried calling several times and no one answered, so we just tried to go to sleep. The room was stifling hot and we had to be up at 4:00 AM to finish packing to catch our flight. My husband went to the front desk at 4:00 and the kid working said he could get us a new room. "Huh? No, we're leaving, we just need lights to see/pack." "Sorry, nothing I can do." NO offer to figure it out or maybe get a flashlight or make a phone call?! So, my husband luckily saw a power box attached to the building, found our room and flipped a breaker and got the power back on!
One of the things that drew me to this hotel was the fact that they own the Taco Beach Shack, next door. Our favorite food. We wanted to love it. Food was good, music was great, decor was great - service was terrible. And we consider ourselves pretty patient people. Whether it was busy or not, the workers are on their phones and not paying attention and the bartenders are super slow. We tried it three different occasions (I said we were patient) and they had to go down the list of the basic items that they were "out of" every time. I can deal with small issues. Things aren't perfect. But, we can't deal with bad customer service. From the hotel to the restaurant, the workers just seem indifferent. Get new management and we'd maybe try again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cally4827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review!

We are sorry to read your stay was not a great one.

Our reviews are authentic- we work hard to make sure our guests have a great time with us. It is to my surprise to read you consider our staff unfriendly- other reviews seamed to differ with your perspective.

We are glad you enjoy our location, very close to the beach and our nice amenities that not many other places offer to their guests.

I will share your comments to the Taco Beach Shack management.

I would like to find out more about your stay if you care to share it with me since you are using the name cally4827 to write your review. I am giving you my name and email. I can be reached directly at pamela.garcia@southbeachgroup.com hopefully I will hear from you.

We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations .Thank you for your suggestions.

Pam Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family has been coming here for years...probably, since it opened under the South Beach Group. Everytime we have been here we feel like we are right at home. Under the leadership of Pamela, the staff is welcoming, friendly and willing to help you with anything you need. Although the hostel vibe is gone, it will still feel like home away from home for this Wisconsin family. The Taco Shack has incredibly delicious food too!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plramz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear plramz, there are no enough words to thank you and your lovely family for your continuously loyalty!
We appreciate that you keep giving us the opportunity to serve you better every year.
We wish you all the best and xoxo to your family, looking forward to see you next year, perhaps, again this year..?!

Best regards,

Pam Garcia and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to pay a lot just to park ONE car. Also, the toilet seats are very low. This is bad in some cases, such as ours. The beds were not the "best quality beds" since we have stayed at many other places prior to this. Otherwise, it is close to the beach, and the personnel were very nice!!

Room Tip: Increase the height of the toilet seats, better quality beds.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeyd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and comments, We value all of our guests feedback!
We strive for perfection and apologize your stay didn't meet expectations.
If we can better assist you in the future please contact me directly so we can meet all of your travel needs successfully. Kind regards,
Pam Garcia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The shower handle wasn’t on and placed on the shelf in the shower guessing it was broken off and not fixed, the room had a mildew smell almost like a basement we were told by manny to turn on the AC as it helps with humidity which causes the smell. Even with the ac running it didn’t go away. There was barely any channels that worked on the tv so if you have a ps4 with Netflix, bring it because they have internet. Other than those few things it was a great stay! They had a grill that we used twice, the parking wasn’t an issue (extra charge of $10 a night) they had bikes to use, a little laundry area by the office! Very close to the beach and plenty of restaurants and shops and extremely close to margaritaville. If you’re looking for a night life area with clubs and a younger crowd this particular spot (Hollywood) isn’t that past 9pm! BUT Fort Lauderdale, which isn’t far at all, is perfect for that scene!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and comments, We value all of our guests feedback!
We strive for perfection and apologize your stay didn't meet expectations.
If we can better assist you in the future please contact me directly so we can meet all of your travel needs successfully. Kind regards,
Pam Garcia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews