We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$105
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn University(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$84
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Gateway Grand(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Motel(Gainesville)
US$61
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
26
53
37
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
53
37
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfree breakfast is offeredwafflesroom was cleannice tvup to datedecent hotelstayed nightsshands hospitaldefinitely stay here againsanjayuniversitymotelfloridamicrowavetilevinyl
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We came on vacation the first weekend of June and loved our One King Suite! The personal jacuzzi in our room was exquisite. Adequate and simple breakfast. Thank you to the staff for respecting our Do Not Disturb request, as not hotels do. Close to University of Florida and close to restaurants. We were not disturbed by the sound of other people so at least the walls aren't thin!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Your kind words mean so much to us, and we’re pleased to get such great feedback from you. Specifically, I’m pleased that you like our respect for your privacy, great location and more. Your comments indicate that we’re meeting our goal of serving our guests well. We want to invite you to stay with us again when possible so you can experience our hotel and this area again. We’ll be here for you when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This hotel is very convenient to Shands Hospital, has a special rate available for relatives of patients, has a very service oriented staff, is clean, has an OK breakfast, and is good value for the money. The only negative, and it wasn't overwhelming, is that there were lots of small, but annoying maintenance issues. For example, the anti-slip tape in the shower was pulling up or had pulled up and was gone in several places. Another example was that the paint needed touch up in several places. These are small issues, but it makes one wonder if there are bigger issues that also are not being taken care of. What the hotel needs is to hire a good handy person for about a month and go through the place room by room and fix all these little problems.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Your positive feedback is important to us and shows us that we’re on the right track toward satisfying every guest, every day. I’m especially pleased that our convenience to Shands Hospital contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. I apologize that some small maintenance issues detracted from your stay. We work on these daily, but new problems also appear daily and it is difficult to get ahead. We take serving guests seriously and appreciate your kind and candid comments. We’ll be here for you when you need to stay in the area again and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We were in Gainesville for Gators Sports weekend and stayed 3 nights. The stay was great. Location was close to the university. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean. The bed slept amazing. Everything went great and when in Gainesville will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rick1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Quality Inn University.
I am so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations .
I will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I don’t understand the comments on this location as even being acceptable. The room we had smelled as soon as we walked in. The bed had black marks on the comforter. The tub has old non-slip tape pealing up. The A/C worked but kept turning on and off all night. It was reported but nothing was fixed. The rooms are old and in need of a full renovation. The breakfast is just processed eggs and other items. If you want really cheap this is the place. Spend a few more dollars and get a better place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Swordfish911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinngainesvill, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped for one night. We were put in what looked like a recently renovated room. No carpet; all vinyl (wood look) floor and newly tiled bathroom. I love that hotels are taking the grungy carpet out. Breakfast was just ok. Nothing fancy, no fruit, no yogurt...but good enough to get us going.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank CJZCABLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinngainesvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn,University..
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services.
We are looking to improve our overall services still better.
Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it.

Regards
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews