We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
425
201
70
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
201
70
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk excellent hotel shopping and restaurants pleasant stay excellent stay would stay here again clean rooms business trip nice room stayed one night great place to stay convenient location omelet cookies hgi lobby university
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Outstanding service and great staff
Very clean
Very comfortable
Very nice rooms
Great location
Enjoyable stay safe and fun
Friendly staff
Great parking
Close to shopping and great restaurants in the area

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback about your visit we are thrilled to hear that your stay was great with us and look forward to sharing future visits with you.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed for family business, and the staff made use feel at home. Warmth was all over the place.

Room was very clean and comfortable. We were very comfortable
.
Breakfast was very good with good selections. There are other local places to have breakfast, however the hotel's breakfast good, so just gone down stairs!

Location of hotel is near plenty of shopping, restaurants and convenience stores.

All end all, great stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lorenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay we pride ourselves in our awesome staff. Thanks for choosing to stay with us we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Happy Holidays,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Had to come on personal family business and chose this location being close to everything that we needed. It is a great location and staff made the stay great. Rooms are clean and fresh, staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was good and appealing. The location is close to a lot of local places to eat and some specialty shops. Good location.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lorenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Hotel is great except no complementary breakfast there answer to that was stay somewhere else the phone check in was awesome and quick the room was clean beds were Hilton perfect as were the pillows the ac was cranking and cold

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank carolpT3388ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I booked my reservation with another Hilton and the staff of this Hoel assured me that the reservation could be changed to this hotel. Bottom line is that I paid twice, once to hotel.com and this hotel. I was never Abole to get my funds returned.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews