We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
421
198
70
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
198
70
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk excellent hotel shopping and restaurants would definitely stay here again comfortable room business trip stayed one night clean hotel shands hospital great place to stay nice stay hgi lobby university highway cleanliness housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Everything was spotless, the hot tub was down due to maintenance but it wasn't a big deal. The Staff was absolutely amazing, very welcoming. Beautiful hotel! Within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dakota A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback. I'm glad that you found our property spotless and ready for service I do apologize for our hot tub being out of service at the time but hope that this does not prevent your future stays with our property. We pride ourselves in our amazing staff and would love to have you come back to visit us anytime.

In The Spirit of Hospitality
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Accommodations were comfortable, staff was excellent. Breakfast was hot and great selection. Visiting my daughter at UF. Good location. Comfortable lobby seating area where we were able to sit and talk over drinks. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A530LSjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

I'm happy that you chose to share your excellent experience with us we take pleasure in our guest having awesome experiences every time they stay with us. I hope that we get to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Best Wishes to your daughter,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Made a last-minute reservation, staff was super accommodating. The location to the college was excellent, my daughter had special requests with her breakfast and the staff was very accommodating her to her needs

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank N7251KOpatrickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

I'm very excited to hear that we were able to accommodate all of you and your family's needs during your stay wit us, We loved having you and welcome you back to stay at our property anytime.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This hotel is a nice and comfortable place to stay while in Gainesville, FL. I've stayed and several hotels in the area and I must say this hotel ranks number 1. The Hilton brand lives up to it's reputation here. close to many places to eat & shop.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank theodorea492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for ranking us #1 I'm very happy that we were able to go above and beyond to continue to live up to the Hilton brand standards. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is a very nice place to stay in Gainesville. Close to interstate and near college. The Staff is pleasant and professional. They are very helpful and willing to do anything you need. It is near Shand's Hospital and this is why we go to Gainesville often.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank josephwL2089IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback I'm thrilled to see that you enjoyed you stay with us and look forward to coming back in the future. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us we welcome you back anytime.


Best Wishes,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews