We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in a Busy Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This is a college town and if you can stand the traffic, it's a good hotel to visit. It's always been very clean and comfortable and the staff has been friendly, courteous and helpful. It has a small outdoor pool that is heated, as well as a small hot tub. The restaurant food was very good, and room service was fast. The breakfast buffet is hot and some items cooked to order and is fairly the same as most Hilton Garden Inns, and the food is good. Our only problem is with the congested area, not with the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms if possible, those have a higher noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tacketsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thanks for your positive feedback about our property I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed utilizing our hotel amenities during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Fl. and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Everything was spotless, the hot tub was down due to maintenance but it wasn't a big deal. The Staff was absolutely amazing, very welcoming. Beautiful hotel! Within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dakota A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback. I'm glad that you found our property spotless and ready for service I do apologize for our hot tub being out of service at the time but hope that this does not prevent your future stays with our property. We pride ourselves in our amazing staff and would love to have you come back to visit us anytime.

In The Spirit of Hospitality
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Accommodations were comfortable, staff was excellent. Breakfast was hot and great selection. Visiting my daughter at UF. Good location. Comfortable lobby seating area where we were able to sit and talk over drinks. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A530LSjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

I'm happy that you chose to share your excellent experience with us we take pleasure in our guest having awesome experiences every time they stay with us. I hope that we get to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Best Wishes to your daughter,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Made a last-minute reservation, staff was super accommodating. The location to the college was excellent, my daughter had special requests with her breakfast and the staff was very accommodating her to her needs

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank N7251KOpatrickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

I'm very excited to hear that we were able to accommodate all of you and your family's needs during your stay wit us, We loved having you and welcome you back to stay at our property anytime.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This hotel is a nice and comfortable place to stay while in Gainesville, FL. I've stayed and several hotels in the area and I must say this hotel ranks number 1. The Hilton brand lives up to it's reputation here. close to many places to eat & shop.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank theodorea492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla U, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for ranking us #1 I'm very happy that we were able to go above and beyond to continue to live up to the Hilton brand standards. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
Priscilla Urra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2 km away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#10 of 47 in Gainesville
701 reviews
4.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Address: 4075 SW 33rd Pl, Gainesville, FL 32608-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#4 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: €106 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing