We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Laurel Oak Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
306
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender roomorganic coffeewonderful hostslibrary roomgourmet breakfasthouse is beautifulbath productsgas fireplacecocktail hoursocial hourcookiesrocking chairshome away from homewonderful stayvisit gainesvillecomfortable bedfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Our time at The Laurel Oak was stupendous! We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, our accommodations, the BEAUTIFUL home and grounds, and also the entire atmosphere. We will definitely go back.

The owners are fabulous. Very cordial and they make the best breakfast around!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. We had The Laurel. LOVED IT
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minirodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Great historic vibe, wonderful location, attentive service, excellent food, warm atmosphere, nice rooms. If you are looking to stay somewhere in Gainesville I highly recommend the Laurel Oak Inn. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We loved this B&B. We enjoyed conversation with Monta & Peggy during their wine & cheese afternoon refreshments. They were very helpful with suggestions of Gainesville highlights & restaurants. Loved their friendly cats. And loved their delicious breakfast. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbandTy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Fantastic weekend at the Laurel Oaks. Everything 5 star. Thank you so much for the warm hospitality. Too bad the Gators couldn't pull it off this weekend agains't Texas A and M, but this weekend Monta and Peggy were our twelfth man.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were visiting our daughter at UF for Family Weekend and chose The Laurel Oak Inn for our lodging and I'm so glad we did. Peggy and Monta are the kind of people you want to meet in life. They are Wonderful and Gracious Hosts! Their historic Inn is beautiful inside and out. Our room was cozy and the bed was like a dream! Just what we needed after walking on campus all day. The breakfast both mornings was exceptional, with fresh herbs from their garden used to garnish the courses! You just don't get an experience like that in a hotel! We are anxiously awaiting another invitation from our daughter so we can go back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews