We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
619
340
173
93
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
340
173
93
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast buffet is room service business trip university florida lobby football renovation school surgery graduation hurricane weekends gainsville pet hospital
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Beginning with our arrival at the hotel, until we checked out ALL staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We definitely felt welcome. The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located, with plenty of free parking, the restaurant was excellent and the room pleasant and clean but it was the staff that make this experience exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank L8857IZnancyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We've stayed here for a Gators football game. Location is right next to campus and the hotel is a very nice property with a nice lounge downstairs. There is a lot of activity on game day weekends and it adds to the overall atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeneM357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Conveniently located within two miles of UF Facilities. We visited primarily for New Student Orientation and Family welcome event.
Plenty of Free parking; Very Clean.
Nice service, We did digital check-in. Very quick and easy. Just has to stop at lobby desk to pickup keys.
Beds were very comfortable. Had a nice view from room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pravin1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great stay, clean room, pool was warm, and the executive lounge was good at breakfast and the evening reception and included for Hilton Gold members. Located directly across from the museum and is centrally located to everything in Gainesville.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Toilet didn't work, bathroom light didn't work, nightstand light only worked when the bathroom light was on! Cold shower, rusted tub. No free internet for loyalty members. Executive lounge charges for breakfast. There are other hotels in the area, we suggest you stay at one of those.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy Z, General Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,


First, let me thank you for sharing your valuable feedback during your visit. I sincerely appreciate your follow up email when I reached out to apologize to you and your family for having to go through this experience. I am glad we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future and share a completely different experience than what you went through during this stay. We truly value your business and we look forward to providing you the highest level of both service and product standards that you have come to expect from the Hilton brand.

Sincerely,

CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews