We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Love seeing the collection!

The bones from the sloth, shark jaws and trays of artifacts are outstanding. The dioramas of the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
957gaylee
,
Orlando, Florida
via mobile
Well worth visiting and learning

We went to see the butterflies but initially spent a lot of time perusing through the museum as... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
karinr577
,
Boca Raton, Florida
Read all 981 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gainesville
from US$13.50
More Info
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
753
194
32
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
753
194
32
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly exhibit all ages traveling exhibit native americans interesting exhibits learn something couple of hours rainy day great for kids museum of natural history great place to visit fossils florida skeleton cave jaws butterflies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

A perfect way to spend part of your day. Cool history and a friendly staff. I would plan to spend about 1-2 hours.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank LoveGoodEats21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridamuseum, Marketing Specialist at Florida Museum of Natural History, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

You could spend all day but just an hour or so is valuable. The information on the native peoples was nicely done and informative,

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank eyesbblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridamuseum, Marketing Specialist at Florida Museum of Natural History, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Thank you so much! We are glad you found our exhibits to be informative, hope you come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

This is such a gem! We took our six year old daughter, and she loved it as much as we did. We were a little disappointed that the children's area was closed, but it was completely understandable with Covid. Staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Sid (I think that was his name). He told us to take a photo under the mammoth tusks because they make the shape of a heart.

The exhibits were amazing and super informative. Please follow the directions of entrance because walking into the bone room was breathtaking.

This is a must do and being free made it all the better!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Suzen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridamuseum, Marketing Specialist at Florida Museum of Natural History, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Thank you so much! We are glad you all enjoyed your visit and appreciate your understanding. Hope you come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

Loved the mammoth bones. Well-done exhibits with professional dioramas. Good explanations of exhibits. Enjoyed. Children were excited! Wheelchairs available which helped me a lot!! Worthwhile time spent.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank readany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridamuseum, Marketing Specialist at Florida Museum of Natural History, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and glad that the wheelchairs were useful to you. Hope you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Many interesting displays, fun for almost every age. Clean ,friendly environment . Extremely educational, we learn something new every time we are there.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Sydelle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridamuseum, Marketing Specialist at Florida Museum of Natural History, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Thank you so much! We are glad you all enjoyed your visit and hope you come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews