We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Probably Go Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2007

We stayed on the second floor and loved the view of the beautiful white sand beaches and the clear water. The sand between the beach and the hotel needed some attention. It was somewhat dirty. There were not very many people on the beach the entire time, of course it was February. We didn't care for the view of the very ugly chainlink fence that was mentioned in a prior review. Also the washing of the walkways outside the door was somewhat inconvenient. The water would splatter on you if you tried to walk out of your door. The room was nice but not as nice as other Sheraton's we have stayed at and the bed was not as comfortable. We had a storm blow through one night and the next morning we saw a dead sea turtle that had washed up on the beach. We saw several jelly fish everytime we walked on the beach. We loved the quite beach but loved that it was a close drive to some really great restaurants and the Destin Harbor. Also, I am not sure what the other reviews are referring to with the free Breakfast Buffet. We had to pay $8.00 for an OK buffet. We have seen better. Even with the imperfections the view was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay and will probably return.

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank Traveler032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

889 - 893 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2006

Stayed here and found the room to be clean and comfortable. I got a good rate on a room facing the courtyard. The hotel has been completely refurbished and the furniture and bedding were high quality. Front desk staff was friendly and attentive. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Fort Walton Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank goo0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2006

Very good hotel for the ******* Riviera. Clean room, ocean view, great exercise room and close to everything. Would definitely stay again. And what a bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AntJM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2006

Great location, quiet and right on the beach. The staff is very nice and friendly, especially the maid. The rooms were good enough but not great. I have no problem returning to this place, it was good enough for me - a little dirty but not from a lack of cleaning, if that makes any sense. Having the fridge and microwave saved us some money on food. I've stayed in hotels in resort towns like Ft Walton Beach in other parts of the world and this place is nothing like what you'd get for the same amount of money elsewhere but thats economics, so get over any lofty expectations and this place is fine. We had an infant and she loved it. We also got to see some seaside weddings and that was fun. Having the ocean view was excellent. Close enough to walk to resturants - we had a bad time at Anglers though, I got sick off their food and we had very bad service despite the other tables having great service, it could be cause we're minorities or our waiter was an idiot, either case, Crabtrap was better all the way around - price, menu, atmosphere, etc. Crabtrap also gives kids a free pail and shovel so hit them first!

A few MINOR problems that could've happened anywhere and not indicative of this hotels service or otherwise: bathtub didn't drain very quickly (nothing bad, just annoying), toliet didn't flush consistanly (jiggled it and it was fine), dead frog and insects in the courtyard pool (I don't know if it gets cleaned enough during the day), massive amounts of seaweed on the beach stunk (it would take someone twenty minutes to rake and dispose of all of it but nobody seemed to be responsible for it -disappointing when its something easy like that, you'd think someone would do it), pillows stunk (new pillows were better and we brought our own). Again all this alone is not enough to be a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank IrrelevantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2006

My husband and I stayed here from 9/22-9/25 to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel's website advertised an Emerald Coast Special giving 25% off rack rates through the fall, so with that, our gulf-front room was $131/night. I thought that was a decent price... not the best bargain ever, but fair enough for what we got.

Our room was spacious and quite comfortable. We loved how it was elegantly decorated in neutrals... so relaxing and a welcome change from the standard hotel decor (where burgundy reigns supreme!). The beds were as cozy as they advertised... lots of pillows, soft bedding, quality mattress. Everything in that room was exactly to our liking, even the chairs on the balcony were so much more comfortable than what we usually find elsewhere. We knew that our room would have a fridge and microwave, but we were surprised that we had almost a mini-kitchen, with a small sink, several cabinets, and a fridge almost the size of the one in my first apartment. We give the room an "A"! Housekeeping was terrific every day... they get an "A", too!

The hotel has 2 pools, one that is beachfront and the other is in the courtyard. We didn't like the beachfront pool... there was no shade or landscaping, and it was surrounded by some lattice and cheap-looking blue canvas fencing that blocked any view of the ocean if you were in the pool or sitting in a lounge chair. I don't know if they're working on it or what, but I hope this is not the finished product! It felt more like a cheap motel pool instead of what I'd expect from a Sheraton. We spent all of our pool time at the pool in courtyard, which was larger, much prettier, and usually empty.

We were really disappointed that both hot tubs were broken. The lady at the desk said they were waiting for a part to arrive before they could be fixed. I know that these things happen, but it was still a bummer since we were really looking forward some relaxing post-dinner soaks!

This hotel seemed to be a bit "out of the way". There wasn't any fast food within sight or without driving for a bit, and after 10:30 am, we couldn't get any food at the hotel. I thought there would've been at least room service, but the front desk told us that there was no option but to leave. We had some snacks in our room but weren't expecting to have to go to so much effort just to grab lunch in the middle of our beach time. There were a few sit-down places within walking distance but most beachgoers are too grubby for that. On the plus side, the beach wasn't crowded!

We didn't try the breakfast buffet... found that a bowl of cereal on the balcony while watching dolphins playing was too nice to pass up! The lobby bar was open but it looked pretty blah... I only saw one person inside, and he was watching TV. The gift shop was closed. The hotel had a few cats that hung around the grounds. We thought that was really sweet and homey... they weren't a bother at all! We actually enjoyed them.

I agree with the previous poster who said that this hotel needed a little "oomph". If the beach pool was larger and nicer, the hot tubs worked, and there was some easier option for food, I would have been 100% pleased. However, if the room is the only thing that really matters to you, you'd love this hotel!

I wouldn't be opposed to staying here again, but I'd probably look around at other options first.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dpladyreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
611 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,323 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
83 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
726 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: €101 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing