We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
421
324
144
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
324
144
73
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast buffet corner suite ocean front hot tub splash pad nice balcony oceanfront room housekeeping staff off season fishing pier beds were very comfortable chairs and umbrellas spring break family vacation an umbrella pools
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The Sheraton Four Points Fort Walton Beach, FL is right on the beach, next to the Gulfarium and other major attractions and amenities. Everything that you need for a perfect sand and sun holiday is all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you so very much for your kind review. We strive to create memorable experiences for all of our guests. So very happy we made a positive impact on you.

Best regards-

Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The rooms are nice and the staff is nice. Two things has affected our experience to the point I don't feel the hotel stay was up to our expectations. 1. There are speakers outside that play music, they are concealed as rocks. For some reason the staff finds it appropriate to turn those speakers on at 6 (six) am on Sunday. The first thing you want to do is to grab a knife and cut the wires to make the noise to go away. Who. Would. Want. To. Wake. Up. At. 6 am. On. Sunday????
2. There is zero warning about the breakfast that it is not free. You come with you family and eat, then you get a nice $50 bill you do not expect. No, the food is not worth $12 per adult and $8 per child, especially if you didn't eat much. It is a cheap trick not to give a warning that the breakfast is not free and visitors have a right to know ahead of time

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dthecustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Dthecustomer

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the four points by Sheraton Destin Fort Walton Beach with us.

Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. While I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay I am sorry to learn there were elements of your visit that we could have enhanced.

The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. Thank you again for your feedback.

Best-

Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Just got back from Ft Walton. Loved this hotel. I had a hiccup in the beginning but it was fixed and everything went great. The accommodations were great. Clean beachfront room. Beachside service was awesome! The bartender at Happy Hour Friday night was so sweet. Well kept grounds and very clean rooms. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank KATRESE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Katrese,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Fort Walton Beach.

Sincerely,
Taylor Hall
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
taylor.hall@fourpointsdestinfwb.com
850-796-3820

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We've been coming to this hotel over the last decade. There have been many good changes, until now. This time, there was no room service. (Our family usually orders breakfast at Starwood properties, because they have the convenience door hangers right when you get to your room. Not so at this property.) They've cut corners everywhere they can cut, while increasing the number of points needed for a free night. Anyway, while this place still has its location going for it, it's no longer the slam dunk it once was. Kinda bummed. . .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank managanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Managanm,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. As you may have heard, Marriott has been integrating their culture and brand standards into all Starwood properties. What you will find, is some brands have done away with room service and turned it into a grab and go order and pick up service. We are more than happy to accommodate and deliver when requested. Hope this helps for any of your future stays you may have with us. Please let us know if you come back to the area and we will be happy to ensure you have breakfast at your door.

Best,

Taylor Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We had an upset level beach front balcony room. Spacious. Kitchenette. Staff was friendly at check in and out. Housekeeping staff were accommodating. Did I mention the views? Spectacular. Clean. Quiet. No smell compared to hotels down the street. Private beach. Would stay again on our next trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Ran F-

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Fort Walton Beach.

Sincerely,
Taylor Hall
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
taylor.hall@fourpointsdestinfwb.com
850-796-3820

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews