We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
421
324
144
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
324
144
73
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast buffet corner suite ocean front hot tub splash pad nice balcony oceanfront room housekeeping staff off season fishing pier beds were very comfortable chairs and umbrellas spring break family vacation an umbrella pools
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was right on the beach with lovely grounds. The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hot tub is large and the pool areas were spacious. The location was great and the beach is so beautiful. We had a wonder time here the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank bltroll8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I was working locally on business and thus stayed here for a few days. Apart from the rooms needing a modern refurbishment the hotel was actually very good. It's a good 3 star hotel and had everything I needed. The rooms were dated but clean, mattress was comfortable, shower was warm, TV worked fine, room had a balcony, iron and iron board, Internet was ok. The facilities were good too; small shop for snacks, two swimming pools, bar and restaurant etc. We are at the restaurant and the food was quite good. The breakfast was good and had a range of foods to suit all tastes; breads, muffins, bagels, hot food, cereals, fruit, waffles. I used the pool once for a refreshing dip and that was nice and clean too. The hotel is right on the beach so nice to have a stroll or sit and relax. Few local restaurants which were fine but usually got in the car for a better range of restaurants. There are at least two good size outlet shopping centres within 45 min drive, there is a few super markets close by including Walmart. Overall a good hotel and worth a stay. Don't expect a 4 star but it was nice and in a good location with plenty to see and do for holiday makers.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Shauns_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for your comments! Starting in December we are undergoing a full renovation of all guest rooms! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had stayed here a couple years ago and really liked it, came here again after leaving a bad experience in Mississippi. The beach is still beautiful, our room had been nicely re-done, but we opened our curtains to see the view and there was scaffolding in front of our windows. We were also handed a letter at the front desk telling us that on Monday morning, more painting and renovation would be starting back up and there would be places on property that there would be noise and inaccessibility. This was on Saturday, so we decided to stay one night and move on. Anyway, we have stayed here in the past and it has a beautiful beach and a short walk down to the Pier, Angler's Bar & Restaurant (which has a great Sunday brunch), and the Boardwalk. I would just recommend that you don't stay here around this time, or ask for a room that is away from where the renovations are going on.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are great, but not so much right now if you get one where the renovation is happening and your view is blocked.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nitroliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your comments. The painting portion of the outside buildings, which was the most difficult is NOW finished. All guest rooms will also have a complete redo in the next 90 days which will be done by building so the impact to our guests will be very low. Thank you for your comments. We are very excited about all of our changes going on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My U.S. Navy ship reunion was held at the 4 points Sheraton Ft. Walton Beach. It was a major success. The staff was outstanding, facility was great, rooms {we filled 44} were clean, comfortable and well cared for.

Room Tip: Members of our crew stayed in both Oceanfront and wing rooms. Each were fine according to shipmates.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had to switch our plans last minute from Hilton Head, SC to Destin, FL due to Hurricane Matthew earlier this month. Booked a room on Tuesday night for a stay that began Friday night. They warned us that they were doing renovations when we checked in. It didn't disrupt our stay too much. We did have plastic on our windows for a few days and the parking was limited when spots were blocked off. We stayed in a second floor room (not facing the ocean) and were surprised that there wasn't an elevator. Granted we are a mother and daughter that can climb stairs and more than willing to do so, but I fear when people come and are not able to do so. With the luggage it was a little challenging. You might want to warn people upon check in...... Another downside was that the poolside bar/lunch restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday of our stay. Why??? They really only have one guy that can work the bar? Also, maybe hire someone that can cover the distribution of beach towels - it's a pain to go up to the front desk and stand in line for a new beach towel.

On the plus side, great location - within walking distance of the pier/boardwalk area with restaurants, bars and shops. If not within walking distance, everything was just a short drive. Very convenient! Also the hotel itself is very clean and they do a good job keeping it clean. The beach is pristine, very beautiful! You will need to fork out some money if you want to rent 2 lounge chairs ($20 per day) or 2 lounge chairs and an umbrella ($30 per day). You do get a discount for paying cash in advance for the 2 chairs and an umbrella ($25 per day versus $30 per day). My advice - bring your own chairs!

Again, just lucky to get a room and very happy that it was 85 degrees and sunny the entire time! (Unlike Hilton Head).

Room Tip: We were only in our rooms to shower and sleep. If oceanfront is important to you, spring for the extra cost!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianapolisMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for you comments! We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews