We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
179
67
17
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
67
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida turnpikefront desksales managereasy accessfour nightsbreakfast barfree breakfastswim meetoutdoor poolrecommend staying hereexcellent hoteldefinitely stay here againbiscuits and gravyconvenient locationhot breakfasthousekeeping staffrefrigerator and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We arrived a little early because of the swim meet finishing early. When we got to the front counter the person working was rude and we were told to come back after 1:00. We came back and the sma clerk was even more rude and said our check in time is 3:00!. We went away for a while , came back about 2:30 and there was new staff who were very polite and immediately got us our room. The room was nice, beds great, but wifi was horrible! Could not log on my iPad all weekend.

Room Tip: Don't expect staff to go out of their way.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 189bret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Ft. Pierce and for providing us with your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team and used as a training example. Our standard check-in time is 3:00 PM, but we do our best to accommodate guests and are glad our staff was ultimately able to help you. We also know how important good internet access is and have checked our wifi to make sure it is delivering the bandwidth our guests expect. Our front desk is happy to answer any questions guests have about logging in and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ft. Pierce on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed a couple nights and enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The front desk made some great recommendations for dinner. The breakfast was great and well stocked. Rooms are clean and updated. I'll be back on a business trip in a couple weeks and plan on staying here again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank bj1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear bj1990,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fort Pierce. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel so convenient and our staff so helpful and accommodating. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your upcoming business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed in there a couple of days ago and I loved it, good service and meal! Definitely got to go back, my friends loved it and they were pleased too, thank you for the good attention, you guys deserve the 5 stars, I had an amazing time exploring Florida!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Anggienicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear anggienicole,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you and your friends had a great time while you were here. We certainly do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

If you are allergic to any perfumes you will not get a good night sleep. Sheets are laundered with fragrant detergent and I had a bad reaction. This is the second hotel I have gone to this week that does the same thing. The room was beautiful but it was my intention to get a good nights sleep I did not.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Maureen L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fort Pierce and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a reaction to our laundry detergent. We understand that this made for a very uncomfortable stay for you and for that we are regretful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The employees were extremely helpful when our van broke down at their hotel! Our daughter was in a wheelchair and they went above and beyond to help make our stay as pleasant as possible. We are so thankful to all of them for their kindness! :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank CindyK1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Guest Serives Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Cindy K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fort Pierce. We are so sorry that you experienced vehicle trouble during your stay, but are thrilled to know that our staff came through for you in a pinch and provided you with such wonderful service and accommodations. We certainly hope that you arrived at your destination safety and without further incident. We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews