We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the money it CLEARLY needs maintenance!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dockside Inn & Resort
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We've been staying here for a few years now... First year, my husband fell thru the dock causing tons of scratches and bruising, second year, there was a hole in the bathroom wall into bedroom causing water to leak out from behind the dresser and into the bedroom causing me to fall and break a brand new pair of costas...But we didn't complain we just asked that it be fixed, but because a puppy (THAT WE PAID THE $50 DEPOSIT FOR) peed, we can't stay here again! We spend $210 for the dock they can't maintain, and over $600 for a room, that they can't maintain...but we're the issue! Thanks! We'll take our money and business elsewhere!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Blair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Loved it here...clean spacious rooms, beautiful sunset every night. Lois and Shauna? at front desk are amazing along with Martin the security guard, very helpful..... My only complaint is the housekeeping...never cleaned tub, sink or toilet...left fresh towels but didn't wipe out tub, or sink...kind of did bare minimum in room. I'm sure if you told them they would be on top of it but I never got a chance to talk with the housekeeper. Pool is warm and clean. Highly recommend this place...will definitely be returning!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kidzmom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea C, Manager at Dockside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thanks so much for the nice review. Hope you can return in the future. If you do, please let the Front Desk Attendant know of any housekeeping concerns that you may have and we will address them. Thanks again,
Lea Cahill
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We love the Dockside....it is located on the water with 4 fishing docks for guests. There are 2 pools, both well-kept. The people are friendly, and the office staff is so efficient and friendly, especially Lois. Staying here is enjoyable and relaxing and stress-free. I would highly recommend the Dockside.


Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank moose444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea C, Manager at Dockside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks so much for your nice Review.
Hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I enjoyed staying here a couple of days and would gladly stay longer. It is an older facility but kept up nicely. For the price, it was awesome. I was able to walk to beaches, docks and parks with my companion dog. Everyone was very cordial and greeted me by name when in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed here over Christmas and had a good time. Had a room overlooking the pool that was very large with a kitchen. It sits right on the inlet and they have lot's of dock space if you like to fish. They even have a bait shop on the property. The office help was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms that start with 109 have beautiful inlet views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank huskyf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.9 km away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#12 of 24 in Fort Pierce
113 reviews
10.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
10.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dockside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dockside Inn & Resort

Address: 1160 Seaway Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3146
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: €77 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dockside Inn & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dockside Inn and Resort is located on one of the finest deep water inlets on the east coast of Florida. The Fort Pierce Inlet on South Hutchinson Island only 13 miles to the Gulf Stream boasts some of the best sport fishing in the USA.Relax in a pristine Tropical Environment where you will enjoy one of the most diverse eco-systems in the country. Fish for Snook, Grouper, Snapper or Sand Perch from our docks or lie out at one of our 2 pools under swaying palm trees.We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit the Traveler or Family, from Waterfront Guest Suites with Private Balconies to Economical Motel Rooms at attractive packages. The Dockside Inn promises you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Dockside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Inn And Resort
Dockside Hotel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing