We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dockside Inn & Resort
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I enjoyed staying here a couple of days and would gladly stay longer. It is an older facility but kept up nicely. For the price, it was awesome. I was able to walk to beaches, docks and parks with my companion dog. Everyone was very cordial and greeted me by name when in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

18 - 22 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed here over Christmas and had a good time. Had a room overlooking the pool that was very large with a kitchen. It sits right on the inlet and they have lot's of dock space if you like to fish. They even have a bait shop on the property. The office help was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms that start with 109 have beautiful inlet views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank huskyf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The area is cute but not too special. We got a one bedroom suite for two nights and were a little disappointed. It's very basic but it's nice having a kitchen. The service is okay. They're nice but not knowledgeable- she couldn't respond to whether or not they have a hot tub. Um, it's advertised but like she said, she didn't know for sure. It's because there isn't one, it's false advertisement. They have two pools, one is heated to about 65-70* max. It's not heated enough for Florida in December. The hot water is extremely frustrating here. It lasts 5 minutes max, I'm not exaggerating, it didn't even fill the tub, half way at best. Disappointing.
The road is loud but not unbearable. We tried to cancel because I was on the fence and they told us we would have to pay for both nights in full. Hmmm. I get to pay full price for two nights while you get to lie on your website, to my face and more. I bet this place is a lot better in summer months. When it's hot and you can walk over to the docks here and the pools will be just right then and enough hot water for a shower won't be as essential.
I do like the size of the unit. It's ideal for traveling with children. Much better than a standard hotel room.
When traveling here- aim for warmer months unless reviews start to change.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank rmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A great place to visit Lois is great front desk person friendly very knowledge able about the area .A good place to stay for fishing and beaching and sights .Rooms clean nice view out the patio door lots of docks to fish from nice kitchen to cook in with pots and pans include stayed in 109. nice pool heated would stay again You should call early for reservaction

Room Tip: 109 209 all rooms facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed just for 1 night. The room we got for the was very spacious (more a small appartment than a room). The forniture is really old but the bed was okay for 1 night. The "continental breakfast" is a bad joke. It contained two "pastries" (probably bought at a supermarket for 1 dollar max) and a one "pouch" of instant coffee. The lady at the check in was friendly but failed to inform us about the check-out procedures (the front desk is only open from 9 am). All in all it is a good place for 1 night but I would not stay there for more than 2 or 3 nights max.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.9 km away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
10.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 24 in Fort Pierce
178 reviews
10.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
21.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dockside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dockside Inn & Resort

Address: 1160 Seaway Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3146
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range: €71 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dockside Inn & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dockside Inn and Resort is located on one of the finest deep water inlets on the east coast of Florida. The Fort Pierce Inlet on South Hutchinson Island only 13 miles to the Gulf Stream boasts some of the best sport fishing in the USA.Relax in a pristine Tropical Environment where you will enjoy one of the most diverse eco-systems in the country. Fish for Snook, Grouper, Snapper or Sand Perch from our docks or lie out at one of our 2 pools under swaying palm trees.We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit the Traveler or Family, from Waterfront Guest Suites with Private Balconies to Economical Motel Rooms at attractive packages. The Dockside Inn promises you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Dockside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Inn And Resort
Dockside Hotel Fort Pierce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing