We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
8
12
11
15
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
11
15
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

On our way to Miami from Orlando. Flight was delayed. We checked in at 1am. No issues. The entire room was so clean! I own a cleaning company, so I check everything! Beds were brand new. Firmer bed,but comfy and a good night's rest. Lady we checked in with was fantastic! Blankets were nice. Pillows were amazing! Well lit parking lot. Nice area around. Overall, a nice cheap place to stay in.
Updated room was Nice. AC worked great!
Only thing was their air freshner/cleaner they use was very strong like a baby powder. But the room smelled clean. Will stay again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank weezy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Room 254 was clean, as it was recently painted and had vinyl plank flooring. Queen bed was comfortable. Heating unit worked sparingly and made a whirling noise that required it be turned off in order to sleep. Routine was warm room with noisy unit then sleep without supplemental heat. This was an improvement over room 138 which had no heat and room 105 which was already occupied when they issued us that room key. Night clerk was very helpful and apologetic though the facility and management were a challenge. Entry door and bath door were both damaged. Security lock was unusable. No elevator or breakfast at this property.

Room Tip: Room 254 security lock did not work, door was sprung and damaged
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ft Pierce, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Bob, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award-winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 rules for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe in the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My first impression was fantastic! The whole staff follows the 10' rule...if you are within 10' they say HI and ask how you are. Housekeeping staff, very friendly. Vet clean rooms-they did a great job with the upgrades. Clean motel on the outside. Very positive energy in the Motel.......

Room Tip: Opposite side of Motel facing Cracker Barrel is very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmichaelfishbaugh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

No wifi ( just for an extra 5$) and no fridge in hot and humid Florida are a NO GO!
But except that, it was a tidy and clean room for the night!
- No bathtub
- mid size flat tv
- a bible (but no wifi)

at least no carpet floor and no blood on the bed

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kilian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Ft Pierce, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Killian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We had a room for the night and first thing the door to our room is locked on the inside. We finally had a guy come and unlock our room and only one light would come on. One bulb was completely shattered. Then I went to the bathroom and there was feces on the toilet. They finally moved us to another room, but still we wernt satisfied with our room. Our shower did not have any water pressure and the handle to help keep you balanced was completely out of the wall. The tub was also filthy. The woman at the desk was very rude when I called to ask the WiFi password. It was a terrible experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Ft Pierce, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Miranda, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water pressure during your stay. Please know the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews